10x Insights
Loading account…
BBIEX

Bridge Builder International Equity Fund

Actively managedEquityOpen-end fund
Bridge Builder Trust: BBIEXHoldings as of Jun 30, 2026Filed Aug 26, 2026

Actively managed developed international stock fund

As of its 2026 Q2 report, Bridge Builder International Equity Fund held 846 positions with $25.71B in net assets. Its ten largest holdings made up 13.9% of the fund. The BBIEX share class costs 0.34% a year. Over the 12 months to May 2026, BBIEX returned 17.8%, with dividends reinvested. In 2026 Q2 it added 26 new positions and exited 36.

2026 Q2 holdings and allocationChanges are against the previous quarter, 2026 Q1Headline fees and returns use the BBIEX share class
Expense ratio · BBIEX
0.34%
$34 a year for every $10,000 invested
one share class
$25.71B
The whole fund, all share classes
846 holdings
13.9%in the top 10
Weight held in the ten largest holdings
Top 25 hold 28.9%
Return, 1 year · BBIEX
+17.8%
With dividends, to May 2026
3 yr total +58.7% · 5 yr total +39.6%
What this fund is
Objective, as filed

The investment objective of the Bridge Builder International Equity Fund (the Fund or the International Equity Fund) is to provide capital appreciation.

Strategy, summarised

The fund is managed by multiple sub-advisers—BlackRock, Marathon, MFS, Mondrian, Pzena, and WCM—each applying distinct strategies to its allocated portion of assets. BlackRock tracks the MSCI EAFE Growth and Value indices; the other sub-advisers employ bottom-up fundamental analysis to select undervalued or growth-oriented international equities across developed and emerging markets. Because each sub-adviser pursues its own selection process and may focus holdings in particular countries or sectors, the fund's composition will diverge from any single benchmark.

What you own

per cent of the fund
CompanyWeightValue
RYCEFROLLS-ROYCE HOLDINGS PLC /GBP
1.78%
$457.97M
TSMWFTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MAN /TWD
1.66%
$426.09M
NSRGFNESTLE SA-REG /CHF
1.52%
$389.66M
AAIGFAIA GROUP LTD /HKD
1.40%
$359.94M
LLDTFLLOYDS BANKING GROUP PLC /GBP
1.33%
$342.02M
MGMXXJPMORGAN US GOVT MMKT-IM
1.30%
$333.88M
SMEGFSIEMENS ENERGY AG /EUR
1.24%
$319.16M
FUJIFILM HOLDINGS CORP /JPY
1.24%
$319.01M
ASMLFASML HOLDING NV /EUR
1.24%
$318.91M
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR-SP ADR
1.23%
$314.87M
Showing 1–10 of 846 · the top 10 are 13.93% of the fund, the top 25 are 28.93%

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

The 200 largest of 846 holdings, with the share counts as filed, open with a free account.

What the fund is made of

Percentages are of fund net assets. Rounding, liabilities and short positions can make totals differ from 100%.

99.35%
of net assets
Stocks97.98%
Cash & short-term1.30%
Real assets0.04%
Derivatives0.03%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

By sector

International
84.8%
Financials
4.4%
Health Care
3.2%
Information Technology
1.8%
7 other sectors
5.8%

How it has done

Total return, dividends reinvested · to May 2026

BBIEX share class · total returns with dividends reinvested

1 year
+17.80%
3 years
+58.72%
Cumulative, not per year
5 years
+39.59%
Cumulative, not per year
Largest decline in 3 years
-11.56%
From a previous high to a later low
Cumulative return, last three years· Jul 2023 – May 2026

Volatility over the last 12 months: 12.61%. Past returns are a record, not a forecast.

Jun 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Fees & fund details

Bridge Builder International Equity Fund is an actively managed developed international equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
Developed international
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Expense ratio, by class
0.34%· BBIEX 0.34%
Portfolio turnover
30.00% a year · as of 2025 Q4

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Turnover is how much of the portfolio was replaced in a year.

Classified from what the fund holds, not from its name · 2026 Q2. The summary is a paraphrase of the prospectus; the objective is verbatim.

What changed this quarter

2026 Q2 vs 2026 Q1

Positions that entered or left the fund since its previous filing. Positions that were only resized are not listed.

26 new· the largest 8

CONTEMPORARY AMPEREX TEC /HKD
GLOBALWAFERS CO LTD /TWD
TC ENERGY CORP /CAD
SUMCO CORP /JPY
PIRELLI & C SPA /EUR
TGS ASA /NOK
SILERGY CORP /TWD
F/C EURO STOXX 50 SEP26

36 exited· the largest 8

NOKIA CORP-SPON ADR
KASIKORNBANK PCL-FOREIGN /THB
TRAVIS PERKINS PLC /GBP
BURBERRY GROUP PLC /GBP
F/C EURO STOXX 50 JUN26
F/C FTSE 100 IDX FUT JUN26
F/C TOPIX INDX FUTR JUN26

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
—
Avg maturity
—
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Not disclosed
Connected research

Understand how this fund fits with the rest.

Explore shared holdings, compare funds and follow their businesses with your connected AI:

  • “Where do my funds overlap — BBIEX, QQQ and the fund in my 401(k)?”
  • “How do this fund’s ten biggest holdings stack up against each other?”
  • “For my target-date fund, what’s the real stock-and-bond mix once you look through it?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.