T. Rowe Price International Equity Index Fund

T. ROWE PRICE INTERNATIONAL INDEX FUND, INC. · 2 share classes

Developed international equity index fund
One fund, 2 share classes:PIEQXTLIEX
$2.34B NAV
698 positions · as of 2026-04-30 · filed 2026-06-25

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price International Equity Index Fund is a developed international equity index fund that tracks the MSCI EAFE Index Net.

Asset class
Equity
Region
Developed international
Management
Index (passive)
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital growth.

Strategy · summarised

The fund holds all stocks in the MSCI EAFE Index Net in proportion to their market-capitalization weights, seeking to track the index's performance across developed European, Australasian, and Far East markets. The fund may also hold exchange-traded funds to minimize tracking deviations or reduce cash balances. Because the fund's composition mirrors the index, which is rebalanced semi-annually, material shifts in index weights can cause the fund's sector or country exposures to concentrate significantly.

Portfolio turnover 8.60% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

103.64%
of net assets
Stocks97.37%
Cash & short-term6.23%
Derivatives0.04%

Look-through blends 1 underlying fund; 0.0% of NAV was not looked through and stays direct-classified.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 16 new21 exited

Largest new: ROCHE HOLDING AG, RECKITT BENCKISER GROUP PLC, SUNBELT RENTALS HOLDINGS INC, TOWER SEMICONDUCTOR LTD, IBIDEN CO LTD, BAWAG GROUP AG, SHIMIZU CORP, MFSM6 MSCI EAFE JUN26

Largest exited: ROCHE HOLDING AG-GENUSSCHEIN, RECKITT BENCKISER GROUP PLC, ASHTEAD GROUP PLC, CYBER-ARK SOFTWARE LTD/ISRAEL, MFSH6 MSCI EAFE MAR26, JDE PEET S NV, DCC PLC, IMCD GROUP NV

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+24.98%+53.42%+52.83%13.75%-10.33%
+25.30%+54.62%+54.88%13.75%-10.19%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 2.04pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.41pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· May 2023 – Apr 2026

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-04-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
T. Rowe Price Government Reserve FundTRPGRIA3.53%$82.73M
GRS - SECURITY LENDING COLLATERAL2.70%$63.26M
ASML HOLDING NV2.57%$60.17M
HSBC HOLDINGS PLC1.45%$33.89M
ASTRAZENECA PLC1.35%$31.55M
ROCHE HOLDING AG1.31%$30.70M
NOVARTIS AG-REG1.29%$30.13M
NESTLE SA-REG1.19%$27.97M
SHELL PLC1.19%$27.79M
SIEMENS AG-REG1.03%$24.22M
Showing 10 of 698Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-04-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 17.60% of net assets, top 25 29.31%, across 698 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free