T. Rowe Price Retirement Blend 2030 Fund

T. ROWE PRICE RETIREMENT FUNDS, INC. · 2 share classes

Target-date 2030 fund
One fund, 2 share classes:TBLGXTBLWX
$2.01B NAV
26 positions · as of 2026-05-31 · filed 2026-07-28

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Retirement Blend 2030 Fund is a target-date 2030 fund.

Asset class
Target-date
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Target year
2030
Features
Fund of funds

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q3

The fund seeks the highest total return over time consistent with an emphasis on both capital growth and income.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests in a diversified portfolio of other T. Rowe Price mutual funds representing various equity and fixed income asset classes and sectors, rather than holding securities directly. The fund's asset allocation shifts over a predetermined glide path, becoming progressively more conservative as it approaches its 2030 target retirement date and continuing to decline in equity exposure for approximately 30 years after that date. The fund blends actively managed and passively managed index funds to reduce tracking error and lower overall fees. Because the fund's returns depend on the performance of its underlying funds, divergence from the fund's target allocations may occur due to significant market movements or cash flows.

Portfolio turnover 22.30% · as of 2025 Q3

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.81%
of net assets
Stocks63.06%
Bonds28.02%
Securitized4.79%
Cash & short-term4.07%
2 smaller0.87%

Look-through blends 25 underlying funds; 0.0% of NAV was not looked through and stays direct-classified.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 0 new0 exited

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+20.41%+47.69%8.65%-7.76%
+20.27%+47.05%8.60%-7.88%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 0.65pp spread over 3 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.22pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jun 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-05-31

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
TRP EQUITY INDEX 500 FD-ZTRHZX17.60%$353.29M
TRP QM US BOND INDEX FD-ZTSBZX12.22%$245.41M
TRP INTL EQUITY INDEX FD-ZTLIEX8.29%$166.44M
TRP GROWTH STOCK FD-ZTRJZX7.29%$146.43M
TRP VALUE FD-ZTRZAX7.03%$141.03M
TRP US LIMITED DURATION TIPS INDEX FD-ZTLDZX6.38%$127.97M
TRP INTL BOND FD (USD HEDGED)-ZTRMZX4.74%$95.05M
TRP REAL ASSETS FD-ZTRZRX3.94%$79.08M
TRP HEDGED EQUITY FD-ZPZHEX3.69%$74.15M
TRP INTL VALUE EQUITY FD-ZTROZX2.97%$59.67M
Showing 10 of 26Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-05-31 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 74.15% of net assets, top 25 99.35%, across 26 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free