BlackRock Global Tactical Strategies Portfolio

Brighthouse Funds Trust I

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
$2.83B NAV
68 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

BlackRock Global Tactical Strategies Portfolio is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Features
Fund of funds

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q2

Seeks capital appreciation and current income.

Strategy · summarised

The fund pursues capital appreciation and income through a diversified allocation across equities, fixed income, and real assets, implemented primarily via exchange-traded funds and index derivatives; the strategic mix targets 54% equities, 40% fixed income, and 6% real assets, with tactical adjustments made by subadviser BlackRock Financial Management in response to market conditions and volatility expectations. Commodity exposure within the real assets allocation is obtained through a wholly-owned Cayman Islands subsidiary rather than held directly by the fund. The fund employs an interest rate overlay using swaps and futures with notional value around 30% of net assets to provide diversification, though performance may suffer under certain market conditions if these instruments underperform. Because tactical adjustments can shift equity exposure within a 15% band around the strategic allocation and fixed income within a similar range, actual holdings will diverge from the stated strategic targets.

Expenses
0.94%one share class
Share classGrossNet
C0001000781.00%0.94%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 17.00% · as of 2026 Q2

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

101.51%
of net assets
Stocks52.85%
Bonds27.38%
Cash & short-term14.09%
Securitized8.18%
Other0.45%
Derivatives-1.45%

Look-through blends 15 underlying funds; 0.0% of NAV was not looked through and stays direct-classified.

The outer band is exposure held short — written against the portfolio rather than part of it, which is why it sits outside the ring and why the two are never netted into one figure.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 28 new28 exited

Largest new: Jefferies LLC, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Virtu Americas LLC, INVESCO GOVT AND AGCY LEX, DREYFUS TREASURY & AGENCY LEX, Chicago Board of Trade, National Bank Financial Inc, STANDARD CHARTERED NY

Largest exited: Deutsche Bank Securities Inc., FIGXX FID INST GOVT LEX, Chicago Board of Trade, DZ BANK AG NEW YORK, COMMONWEALTH BANK AUS, NEW YORK, VERTO CAPITAL I COMPARTMENT A, BNP PARIBAS, NY, IONIC SER III CL A

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+17.07%
3-year
+31.18%
5-year
+21.54%
Volatility
7.86%
Worst 3-yr fall
-9.27%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
1.34 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
If rates and spreads both rise 100bp

Where the loss would come from. The two shocks are the same size, so this is the balance of the fund's two sensitivities rather than a bet on one moving more.

≈ -1.5%
of value
Interest rates100%

Filers report the impact of a 0.01% move only, so the total is our own scaling of that one number and overstates the loss on most bonds — read it as approximate, never as precise. The two sensitivities overlap rather than add up: they measure the same positions against different shocks, which is why the durations above are shown side by side and never summed.

Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Where the risk sits on the curve

Share of duration at each point, shortest first. A positive figure loses value when spreads widen; a negative one offsets — a credit hedge.

Interest rate1.34 yr total
5 yr10 yr
5 yr0.41 yr19%
10 yr1.80 yr81%

3 mo and 1 yr and 30 yr are NEGATIVE (-0.10 yr, -0.10 yr, -0.67 yr) — a deliberate hedge at that point on the curve, so they are not part of the band above.

Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo-0.10+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr-0.10+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.41+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+1.80+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr-0.67+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
iShares Core MSCI EAFE ETF27.06%$764.65M
Vanguard Total Bond Market ETF20.57%$581.39M
iShares Core U.S. Aggregate Bond ETF15.48%$437.53M
iShares Core S&P 500 ETF14.22%$401.91M
State Street Global Advisors7.75%$219.06M
State Street Technology Select Sector SPDR ETF3.84%$108.52M
iShares U.S. Real Estate ETF2.03%$57.42M
State Street Financial Select Sector SPDR ETF1.24%$35.14M
Citigroup Global Markets Inc1.06%$30.00M
State Street Consumer Discretionary Select Sector SPDR ETF1.01%$28.62M
Showing 10 of 68Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 94.27% of net assets, top 25 100.48%, across 55 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free