Dimensional U.S. Small Cap ETF

Dimensional ETF Trust · 1 share class

Actively managed U.S. equity ETF
One fund, 1 share class:DFAS
$14.04B NAV
2,125 positions · as of 2026-04-30 · filed 2026-06-29

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Dimensional U.S. Small Cap ETF is an actively managed U.S. equity ETF. 19% of DFAS’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 96% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
ETF

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The investment objective of the Dimensional U.S. Small Cap ETF (the US Small Cap ETF or Portfolio) is to achieve long-term capital appreciation while minimizing federal income taxes on returns.

Strategy · summarised

The fund uses a market-capitalization-weighted approach to invest in a broad portfolio of U.S. small-cap companies, with an emphasis on those with lower relative price, higher profitability, or smaller size within the small-cap universe. The manager actively adjusts holdings based on shorter-term factors including price momentum and investment characteristics, and employs tax-loss harvesting to minimize realized capital gains. Because the fund's holdings and weightings reflect active management decisions rather than a fixed index, performance may diverge materially from any small-cap benchmark. The fund is actively managed and may engage in securities lending and use derivatives to manage cash flows.

Expenses
0.26%one share class
Share classExpense ratio
DFAS0.26%

Portfolio turnover 6.00% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

111.18%
of net assets
Stocks99.83%
Cash & short-term11.34%
Other0.01%

These positions come to 111.18% of the fund's net assets. This counts only what the fund reported holding — the holdings disclosure covers assets, not liabilities such as borrowings — so it is not expected to reconcile to 100%.

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Industrials18.3%
Financials17.6%
Consumer Discretionary11.4%
Information Technology11.0%
11 smaller41.7%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
19%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 96% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 113 new79 exited

Largest new: PIPR, MARA, OCUL, Sapiens International Corporation N.V., RAL, ALHC, ZG, DK

Largest exited: CMA, Cadence Bank, GTLS, DAYFORCE, INC., PIPER SANDLER COMPANIES, SEALED AIR CORPORATION, AIR LEASE CORPORATION, CRS

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+34.84%
3-year
+54.43%
5-year
+44.16%
Volatility
12.86%
Worst 3-yr fall
-17.49%
Cumulative return· May 2023 – Apr 2026

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-04-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP8.84%$1.24B
CITIBANK NA2.50%$351.17M
AMKOR TECHNOLOGY, INC.AMKR0.34%$47.52M
TTM TECHNOLOGIES, INC.TTMI0.34%$47.27M
ADVANCED ENERGY INDUSTRIES, INC.AEIS0.29%$41.03M
WESCO INTERNATIONAL, INC.WCC0.29%$40.39M
MODINE MANUFACTURING COMPANYMOD0.28%$38.76M
ONTO INNOVATION INC.ONTO0.26%$36.10M
BORGWARNER INC.BWA0.25%$34.78M
APA CORPORATIONAPA0.25%$34.50M
Showing 10 of 2,125Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-04-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 13.62% of net assets, top 25 17.09%, across 2.1K issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free