Goldman Sachs Strategic Factor Allocation Fund

GOLDMAN SACHS TRUST · 2 share classes

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 2 share classes:SFAFXGSQPX
$2.41B NAV
614 positions · as of 2026-05-31 · filed 2026-07-22

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Goldman Sachs Strategic Factor Allocation Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Features
Fund of funds

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The Goldman Sachs Strategic Factor Allocation Fund (the Fund) seeks long-term total return.

Strategy · summarised

The fund implements Goldman Sachs' proprietary Strategic Factor Allocation process, which allocates across equity, fixed income, and foreign exchange based on the firm's market views on academic return factors. It gains exposure through derivatives, pooled investment vehicles including ETFs and ETNs, and direct holdings of securities; volatility index and commodity-linked derivatives are obtained primarily through a wholly-owned Cayman Islands subsidiary. The fund sells call and put options on indices and futures to generate income, purchasing long options or related securities to limit downside risk. Because the fund's returns depend on the performance of underlying instruments relative to option strike prices and the premiums collected, outcomes will vary with market moves in those instruments.

Expenses
0.81% 0.82%across 2 share classes
Share classGrossNet
SFAFX0.88%0.82%
GSQPX0.87%0.81%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 0.00% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

96.78%
of net assets
Stocks52.53%
Cash & short-term42.55%
Derivatives1.70%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Cash43.8%
Information Technology16.0%
Other14.2%
Financials4.4%
10 smaller21.6%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 55 new56 exited

Largest new: Goldman Sachs Central Government Fund, United States Treasury ×4, Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, VRT

Largest exited: United States Treasury ×4, Chicago Board of Trade, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, ASX Clear (Futures), Carnival Corp

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+17.21%+37.55%+41.36%7.17%-4.70%
+17.22%+37.91%+41.77%7.17%-4.77%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 0.41pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.08pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jun 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-05-31

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
2.96 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
If rates and spreads both rise 100bp

Where the loss would come from. The two shocks are the same size, so this is the balance of the fund's two sensitivities rather than a bet on one moving more.

≈ -3.0%
of value
Interest rates100%

Filers report the impact of a 0.01% move only, so the total is our own scaling of that one number and overstates the loss on most bonds — read it as approximate, never as precise. The two sensitivities overlap rather than add up: they measure the same positions against different shocks, which is why the durations above are shown side by side and never summed.

Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Where the risk sits on the curve

Share of duration at each point, shortest first. This filer signs its rate and credit disclosures differently; the direction shown follows its interest-rate filing, and a negative reading is the least-supported figure here.

Interest rate2.96 yr total
5 yr10 yr
5 yr1.98 yr62%
10 yr1.20 yr38%

3 mo and 1 yr and 30 yr are NEGATIVE (-0.08 yr, -0.14 yr, -0.00 yr) — a deliberate hedge at that point on the curve, so they are not part of the band above.

Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo-0.08+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr-0.14+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+1.98+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+1.20+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr-0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Rate exposure by currency

Duration contribution in years, summing to the fund's 2.96 yr.

USD+2.87 yr
JPY+0.09 yr

This is where the fund's rate exposure sits, not its currency risk — most international bond funds hedge the currency back to dollars, and the size of those hedges is not in the filing. Tenors are also summed across curves, so a 5-year JPY point and a 5-year USD point are added together.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
Goldman Sachs Central Government FundGCCXX11.97%$288.42M
United States Treasury6.39%$154.05M
United States Treasury6.05%$145.84M
United States Treasury5.20%$125.34M
United States Treasury4.79%$115.35M
United States Treasury4.12%$99.22M
United States Treasury3.65%$88.00M
United States Treasury3.52%$84.69M
NVIDIA CorpNVDA3.23%$77.73M
United States Treasury3.03%$72.93M
Showing 10 of 614Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-05-31 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 51.96% of net assets, top 25 73.68%, across 507 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free