Multi-Manager International Equity Strategies Fund

COLUMBIA FUNDS SERIES TRUST I · 1 share class

Actively managed developed international equity fund
One fund, 1 share class:CMIEX
$3.23B NAV
561 positions · as of 2026-05-31 · filed 2026-07-29

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Multi-Manager International Equity Strategies Fund is an actively managed developed international equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
Developed international
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

Multi-Manager International Equity Strategies Fund (the Fund) seeks long-term capital appreciation.

Strategy · summarised

The fund allocates its assets among Columbia Management and four subadvisers—Arrowstreet Capital, Baillie Gifford, Causeway Capital, and Walter Scott—each managing a separate sleeve using distinct investment styles to select foreign equity securities, including value and growth stocks across all market capitalizations and emerging markets. Columbia Management oversees the subadvisers and determines asset allocation among sleeves. Because the subadvisers employ independent methodologies and act separately from one another, their combined holdings may diverge materially from any single investment approach or benchmark.

Expenses
0.94%one share class
Share classExpense ratio
CMIEX0.94%

Portfolio turnover 59.00% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

99.25%
of net assets
Stocks97.97%
Cash & short-term1.28%
Other0.00%

Look-through blends 2 underlying funds; 0.036% of NAV was not looked through and stays direct-classified.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 58 new98 exited

Largest new: Roche Holding AG, Carnival Corp Ltd, Siemens AG, Shell PLC, GSK, Sika AG, BP, Banca Monte dei Paschi di Siena SpA

Largest exited: Roche Holding AG, Carnival Corp, Volkswagen AG, Akzo Nobel NV, Shinhan Financial Group Co Ltd, Allianz SE, CSL Ltd, Yaskawa Electric Corp

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+24.63%
3-year
+54.13%
5-year
+48.27%
Volatility
14.75%
Worst 3-yr fall
-10.22%
Cumulative return· Jun 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

This fund changed legal form during the period shown. The history above is continuous — it spans both eras, and the change is not a gap in reporting.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-05-31

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
ASML Holding NV2.49%$80.35M
Kering SA1.70%$54.98M
Renesas Electronics Corp1.52%$49.26M
SAP SE1.52%$49.01M
Roche Holding AG1.51%$48.77M
AstraZeneca PLC1.41%$45.65M
Infineon Technologies AG1.41%$45.65M
BNP Paribas SA1.35%$43.59M
Rolls-Royce Holdings PLC1.34%$43.28M
Tencent Holdings Ltd1.32%$42.53M
Showing 10 of 561Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-05-31 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 15.57% of net assets, top 25 31.47%, across 529 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free