PIMCO RAE Emerging Markets Fund

PIMCO Equity Series · 3 share classes

Actively managed emerging-markets equity fund
One fund, 3 share classes:PEIFXPEPFXPEAFX
$2.77B NAV
307 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-31

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

PIMCO RAE Emerging Markets Fund is an actively managed emerging-markets equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
Emerging markets
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The Fund seeks long-term capital appreciation.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests in stocks economically tied to emerging market countries selected by its sub-adviser using the RAE methodology, a rules-based model that screens for quantitative signals of higher expected returns such as value, quality, and momentum, then weights holdings by fundamental measures of company size including sales, cash flow, dividends, and book value. The fund rebalances positions periodically to target weights, reflecting a value orientation, and the sub-adviser provides the constituents and target weights without portfolio manager discretion over allocations. Because actual positions drift from target weights as market prices change, the fund's holdings may diverge from the RAE Emerging Markets Portfolio between rebalancing dates.

Expenses
0.75% 1.10%across 3 share classes
Share classGrossNet
PEIFX0.76%0.75%
PEPFX0.86%0.85%
PEAFX1.11%1.10%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 48.00% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.48%
of net assets
Stocks98.60%
Cash & short-term1.87%

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 302 new301 exited

Largest new: Vale SA, China Petroleum & Chemical Corp, Lenovo Group Ltd, Petroleo Brasileiro SA - Petrobras, PetroChina Co Ltd, ASE Technology Holding Co Ltd, United Microelectronics Corp, Evergreen Marine Corp Taiwan Ltd

Largest exited: PETROBRAS (PETROLEO BRASILEIRO SA), VALE SA, PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED, CHINA PETROLEUM & CHEMICAL CORP (AKA: SINOPEC), EVERGREEN MARINE CORP TAIWAN LTD, PING AN INSURANCE (GROUP) COMPANY OF CHINA LTD, VALTERRA PLATINUM LIMITED, AMERICA MOVIL SAB DE CV

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+41.99%+77.90%+69.98%14.76%-10.52%
+41.93%+77.44%+69.16%14.76%-10.41%
+41.43%+76.06%+67.08%14.75%-10.55%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 2.90pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.58pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
Vale SA4.11%$113.54M
China Petroleum & Chemical Corp3.57%$98.69M
Lenovo Group Ltd3.54%$97.95M
Petroleo Brasileiro SA - Petrobras3.35%$92.52M
PetroChina Co Ltd3.13%$86.69M
ASE Technology Holding Co Ltd3.09%$85.49M
United Microelectronics Corp2.77%$76.51M
Evergreen Marine Corp Taiwan Ltd2.69%$74.56M
Innolux Corp2.27%$62.68M
Ping An Insurance Group Co of China Ltd2.17%$59.89M
Showing 10 of 307Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 30.68% of net assets, top 25 50.43%, across 307 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free