T. Rowe Price Emerging Markets Discovery Stock Fund

T. ROWE PRICE INTERNATIONAL FUNDS, INC. · 4 share classes

Actively managed emerging-markets equity fund
One fund, 4 share classes:PRIJXPAIJXREVIXTRFZX
$6.14B NAV
70 positions · as of 2026-04-30 · filed 2026-06-25

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Emerging Markets Discovery Stock Fund is an actively managed emerging-markets equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
Emerging markets
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The fund seeks long-term growth of capital.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of assets in stocks of large-cap companies in emerging markets across Asia, Latin America, Europe, Africa, and the Middle East, selected through bottom-up fundamental research focused on companies whose stock prices appear low relative to assets or future prospects. The portfolio manager may limit exposure to markets or sectors with poor overall prospects, and the fund may at times hold a significant portion of assets in a single sector or country, particularly Asia and China. Because country allocation is driven largely by individual stock selection rather than a predetermined index, the fund's geographic and sector weightings may diverge materially from any benchmark.

Portfolio turnover 36.30% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.00%
of net assets
Stocks96.15%
Cash & short-term3.85%

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 6 new6 exited

New: GLENCORE PLC, AIRPORTS OF THAILAND PCL-FOR, MEITUAN-CL B, VIVARA PARTICIPACOES SA, SAUDI AWWAL BANK, GAIL INDIA LTD

Exited: TRIP.COM GROUP LTD, SUNNY OPTICAL TECHNOLOGY GROUP CO LTD, BANCO DE CHILE, BANCO BTG PACTUAL SA-UNIT, KLABIN SA - UNIT, BANGKOK BANK PCL-FOREIGN REG

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+52.44%+82.66%+52.47%19.84%-11.72%
+51.78%+80.18%+49.20%19.84%-11.79%
+52.65%+83.34%+53.50%19.85%-11.75%
+54.18%+88.78%+61.46%19.91%-11.48%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 12.26pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 2.45pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· May 2023 – Apr 2026

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-04-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFAC8.39%$515.32M
SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO LTD8.05%$493.86M
SK HYNIX INC4.93%$302.56M
T. Rowe Price Government Reserve FundTRPGRIA3.66%$224.56M
MEDIATEK INC3.21%$196.77M
ALIBABA GROUP HOLDING LTD2.54%$155.82M
ICICI BANK LTD2.12%$130.33M
ASE TECHNOLOGY HOLDING CO LTD2.12%$130.29M
THE SAUDI NATIONAL BANK2.00%$122.87M
RELIANCE INDUSTRIES LIMITED1.97%$121.03M
Showing 10 of 70Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-04-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 38.99% of net assets, top 25 65.15%, across 70 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free