T. Rowe Price New Asia Fund

T. ROWE PRICE INTERNATIONAL FUNDS, INC. · 3 share classes

Actively managed emerging-markets equity fund
One fund, 3 share classes:PRASXPNSIXTRZNX
$2.42B NAV
72 positions · as of 2026-04-30 · filed 2026-06-25

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price New Asia Fund is an actively managed emerging-markets equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
Emerging markets
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Features
Non-diversified

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The fund seeks long-term growth of capital through investments primarily in the common stocks of companies located (or with primary operations) in Asia (excluding Japan).

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of assets in common stocks of Asian companies outside Japan, selected through bottom-up fundamental research focused on companies with strong market positions, seasoned management, and stable or improving earnings and cash flow. The adviser seeks stocks at reasonable valuations relative to earnings or book value, with country allocation driven primarily by stock selection rather than a predetermined regional weighting. As a nondiversified fund, it may concentrate a greater percentage of assets in particular issuers than a diversified fund would permit, and may hold substantial positions in a single economic sector such as information technology.

Portfolio turnover 52.90% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

99.61%
of net assets
Stocks98.89%
Cash & short-term0.72%

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 23 new18 exited

Largest new: ZHONGJI INNOLIGHT CO LTD, KB FINANCIAL GROUP INC, KEI INDUSTRIES LTD, ADANI PORTS & SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE, UNIMICRON TECHNOLOGY CORP, CHINA INTERNATIONAL CAPITA-H SHS, MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LTD, BAJAJ FINANCE LTD

Largest exited: HDFC BANK LIMITED, TRIP.COM GROUP LTD, ELECTRIC CONNECTOR TECHNOLOGY CO LTD, RELIANCE INDUSTRIES LIMITED, CTSH, SHENZHOU INTERNATIONAL GROUP, LUXSHARE PRECISION CO, SWIGGY LTD

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+43.72%+52.55%+8.98%20.98%-13.43%
+43.94%+53.29%+9.85%20.90%-13.41%
+45.17%+57.26%+14.54%20.97%-13.23%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 5.57pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.11pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· May 2023 – Apr 2026

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-04-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFAC18.45%$446.84M
SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO LTD9.16%$222.01M
SK HYNIX INC5.42%$131.30M
TENCENT HOLDINGS LTD5.14%$124.59M
ALIBABA GROUP HOLDING LTD3.79%$91.78M
DELTA ELECTRONICS INC3.60%$87.17M
DBS GROUP HOLDINGS LTD2.55%$61.77M
BHARTI AIRTEL LTD2.00%$48.49M
CONTEMPORARY AMPEREX TECHNOLOGY CO LTD1.70%$41.05M
HON HAI PRECISION INDUSTRY1.67%$40.53M
Showing 10 of 72Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-04-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 53.48% of net assets, top 25 72.09%, across 71 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free