10x Insights
Loading account…
OTCFX

T. Rowe Price Small-Cap Stock Fund, Inc.

Actively managedEquityOpen-end fund
T. ROWE PRICE SMALL-CAP STOCK FUND, INC.: OTCFX · PASSX · OTIIX · TRZZXHoldings as of Jun 30, 2026Filed Aug 27, 2026

Actively managed U.S. stock fund

As of its 2026 Q2 report, T. Rowe Price Small-Cap Stock Fund, Inc. held 326 positions with $9.29B in net assets. Its ten largest holdings made up 16.0% of the fund. The OTCFX share class costs 0.9% a year. Over the 12 months to May 2026, OTCFX returned 25.4%, with dividends reinvested. In 2026 Q2 it added 99 new positions and exited 49.

2026 Q2 holdings and allocationChanges are against the previous quarter, 2026 Q1Headline fees and returns use the OTCFX share class
Expense ratio · OTCFX
0.9%
$90 a year for every $10,000 invested
0% – 1.15% across the 4 classes
$9.29B
The whole fund, all share classes
326 holdings
16.0%in the top 10
Weight held in the ten largest holdings
Top 25 hold 30.4%
Return, 1 year · OTCFX
+25.4%
With dividends, to May 2026
3 yr total +57.4% · 5 yr total +27.9%
What this fund is
Objective, as filed

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital growth by investing primarily in stocks of small companies.

Strategy, summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of assets in stocks of small-cap companies, defined as those below the maximum market capitalization in the Russell 2000, MSCI USA Small Cap, or MSCI World Small Cap Index. The adviser selects stocks based on management quality, attractive business niches, pricing flexibility, sound financial practices, consistent revenue and earnings growth potential, and catalysts for price appreciation, applying either growth or value approaches. The fund may concentrate significantly in a single economic sector and may hold foreign stocks and recently public or privately held companies.

What you own

per cent of the fund
CompanyWeightValue
2.54%
$236.19M
2.04%
$189.97M
1.82%
$169.16M
1.67%
$155.57M
1.64%
$152.13M
1.47%
$136.68M
1.34%
$124.74M
1.21%
$112.64M
1.14%
$105.53M
GOLAR LNG LTD
1.13%
$104.76M
Showing 1–10 of 326 · the top 10 are 16.00% of the fund, the top 25 are 30.40%

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

The 200 largest of 326 holdings, with the share counts as filed, open with a free account.

What the fund is made of

Percentages are of fund net assets. Rounding, liabilities and short positions can make totals differ from 100%.

100.16%
of net assets
Stocks100.10%
Cash & short-term0.06%

By sector

Health Care
19.0%
Industrials
17.3%
Financials
14.5%
Information Technology
14.3%
10 other sectors
34.9%

How it has done

Total return, dividends reinvested · to May 2026

OTCFX share class · total returns with dividends reinvested

1 year
+25.39%
3 years
+57.39%
Cumulative, not per year
5 years
+27.90%
Cumulative, not per year
Largest decline in 3 years
-14.52%
From a previous high to a later low
Cumulative return, last three years· Jul 2023 – May 2026

Volatility over the last 12 months: 12.47%. Past returns are a record, not a forecast.

Jun 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

The 4 share classes hold the same portfolio

Share classExpense ratio1 year3 years5 yearsWorst fall
0.90%+25.39%+57.39%+27.90%-14.52%
1.15%+25.07%+56.20%+26.25%-14.58%
0.77%+25.55%+57.98%+28.77%-14.50%
0.00%+26.54%+61.75%+33.88%-14.32%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 7.63pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.53pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Fees & fund details

T. Rowe Price Small-Cap Stock Fund, Inc. is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Expense ratio, by class
0.00% – 1.15%· OTCFX 0.90%
Portfolio turnover
78.10% a year · as of 2026 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Turnover is how much of the portfolio was replaced in a year.

Classified from what the fund holds, not from its name · 2026 Q2. The summary is a paraphrase of the prospectus; the objective is verbatim.

What changed this quarter

2026 Q2 vs 2026 Q1

Positions that entered or left the fund since its previous filing. Positions that were only resized are not listed.

99 new· the largest 8

LANDBRIDGE CO LLC-ALB
BLACKBERRY LTDBB
DPC HOLDINGS PLC

49 exited· the largest 8

NUVALENT INC-ANUVL
SECURE WASTE INFRASTRUCTURE CO

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
—
Avg maturity
—
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Connected research

Understand how this fund fits with the rest.

Explore shared holdings, compare funds and follow their businesses with your connected AI:

  • “Where do my funds overlap — OTCFX, QQQ and the fund in my 401(k)?”
  • “How do this fund’s ten biggest holdings stack up against each other?”
  • “For my target-date fund, what’s the real stock-and-bond mix once you look through it?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.