10x Insights
Loading account…

Thornburg Capital Management Fund

THORNBURG INVESTMENT TRUSTHoldings as of Jun 30, 2026Filed Aug 24, 2026

As of its 2026 Q2 report, Thornburg Capital Management Fund held 181 positions with $2.76B in net assets. Its ten largest holdings made up 24.5% of the fund. Over the 12 months to May 2026, it returned 4.3%, with dividends reinvested. In 2026 Q2 it added 180 new positions and exited 148.

2026 Q2 holdings and allocationChanges are against the previous quarter, 2026 Q1
Expense ratio
—
Yearly cost, as a share of what you have invested
$2.76B
The whole fund, all share classes
181 holdings
24.5%in the top 10
Weight held in the ten largest holdings
Top 25 hold 45.8%
Return, 1 year
+4.3%
With dividends, to May 2026
3 yr total +15.9% · 5 yr total +20.6%

What you own

per cent of the fund
CompanyWeightValue
State Street Bank & Trust Co.
5.23%
$144.50M
The Williams Cos Inc
2.39%
$66.00M
Reckitt Benckiser Treasury Services PLC
2.39%
$65.94M
HCA Inc
2.32%
$64.00M
Imperial Brands Finance PLC
2.24%
$62.00M
WEC Energy Group Inc
2.10%
$57.88M
Oglethorpe Power Corp
2.06%
$56.95M
The Mosaic Co
1.99%
$54.92M
Equifax Inc
1.99%
$54.87M
American Honda Finance Corp
1.80%
$49.81M
Showing 1–10 of 181 · the top 10 are 24.50% of the fund, the top 25 are 45.76%

All 181 holdings, with the share counts as filed, open with a free account.

What the fund is made of

Percentages are of fund net assets. Rounding, liabilities and short positions can make totals differ from 100%.

100.28%
of net assets
Cash & short-term100.28%

How it has done

Total return, dividends reinvested · to May 2026

C000161463 share class · total returns with dividends reinvested

1 year
+4.30%
3 years
+15.86%
Cumulative, not per year
5 years
+20.64%
Cumulative, not per year
Largest decline in 3 years
0.00%
From a previous high to a later low
Cumulative return, last three years· Jul 2023 – May 2026

Volatility over the last 12 months: 0.09%. Past returns are a record, not a forecast.

Jun 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Fees & fund details

This fund files no prospectus profile. Unit investment trusts and closed-end funds register on forms that carry no objective or fee tagging, and some fund families file without it — a gap in what was filed, not a fund without an objective or without fees.

What changed this quarter

2026 Q2 vs 2026 Q1

Positions that entered or left the fund since its previous filing. Positions that were only resized are not listed.

180 new· the largest 8

State Street Bank & Trust Co.
The Williams Cos Inc
Reckitt Benckiser Treasury Services PLC
HCA Inc
Imperial Brands Finance PLC
WEC Energy Group Inc
Oglethorpe Power Corp
The Mosaic Co

148 exited· the largest 8

TRISTATE INSURED CASH SWEEP
McCormick & Co Inc
Equifax Inc
ORACLE CORP
Xcel Energy Inc
The J M Smucker Co
Agree LP
BAT International Finance PLC

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
—
Avg maturity
—
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

1.02 yr
approx. move per 100bp
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
If rates and spreads both rise 100bp

Where the loss would come from. The two shocks are the same size, so this is the balance of the fund's two sensitivities rather than a bet on one moving more.

≈ -1.0%
of value
Interest rates100%

Filers report the impact of a 0.01% move only, so the total is our own scaling of that one number and overstates the loss on most bonds — read it as approximate, never as precise. The two sensitivities overlap rather than add up: they measure the same positions against different shocks, which is why the durations above are shown side by side and never summed.

Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Where the risk sits on the curve

Share of duration at each point, shortest first. A positive figure loses value when spreads widen; a negative one offsets — a credit hedge.

Interest rate1.02 yr total
3 mo30 yr
3 mo0.04 yr4%
1 yr0.00 yr0%
10 yr0.28 yr28%
30 yr0.70 yr69%
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.04+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.28+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.70+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Connected research

Understand how this fund fits with the rest.

Explore shared holdings, compare funds and follow their businesses with your connected AI:

  • “Where do my funds overlap — this fund, QQQ and the fund in my 401(k)?”
  • “How do this fund’s ten biggest holdings stack up against each other?”
  • “For my target-date fund, what’s the real stock-and-bond mix once you look through it?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.