10x Insights
Loading account…
Companies / Financials / FIRST CAPITAL INC
FCAP

FIRST CAPITAL INC

FinancialsBanks & Brokers
Ticker FCAPCORYDON, INFiscal year ends DecemberBook value per share $42.63Diluted shares 3.3M

First Capital, Inc. (NASDAQ Capital Market: ticker symbol not specified in cover page) operates as a bank holding company with its primary business activity centered on ownership of First Harrison Bank, a wholly-owned subsidiary. The company's website is www.firstharrison.com. From the company’s description.

Fiscal year 2025 · ends 12-31Changes are against fiscal 2024The amber dot is the latest twelve months, to 2026-06-30
Sales & profitability
$50.61M
+16.5% year over year
Last 12 mo $54.51M
39.33%
+6.7 percentage points
Last 12 mo 41.73%
$16.38M
+37.0% year over year
Last 12 mo $18.46M
11.88%
+1.5 percentage points
Last 12 mo 12.95%
Cash & financing
$21.28M
−4.7% year over year
Last 12 mo $23.76M
$19.93M
−7.8% year over year
Last 12 mo $21.71M
8.15
Was 9.31× a year earlier
3.3M
No change, year over year
Last 12 mo 3.3M

Margins and return on equity change in ; everything else in percent. Fewer shares and less debt are shown plainly, not as bad news — it depends what you make of buybacks. Dotted labels explain each measure. is shown separately from the annual figures.

What FIRST CAPITAL INC does

In the company’s own words

First Capital, Inc. (NASDAQ Capital Market: ticker symbol not specified in cover page) operates as a bank holding company with its primary business activity centered on ownership of First Harrison Bank, a wholly-owned subsidiary. The company's website is www.firstharrison.com.

First Capital was incorporated under Indiana law in 1998 and became the holding company for First Federal Bank upon its reorganization. The company has grown through strategic acquisitions, including the 2000 merger of equals with HCB Bancorp (formerly Harrison County Bank), the 2003 acquisition of Hometown Bancshares in New Albany, Indiana, and the 2015 acquisition of Peoples Bancorp of Bullitt County and its subsidiary Peoples Bank of Bullitt County in Kentucky. In 2018, First Harrison Bank converted from a federal savings association to an Indiana-chartered commercial bank, with the Indiana Department of Financial Institutions as primary regulator and the FDIC as primary federal regulator.

The Bank operates across five counties: Harrison, Floyd, Clark, and Washington counties in Indiana, and Bullitt County in Kentucky, with its main office in Corydon, Indiana. As of December 31, 2025, the Bank employed 176 full-time employees and 40 part-time employees. The company maintains a diversified loan portfolio totaling approximately $663 million in gross loans, with significant concentrations in commercial real estate (31.23 percent), 1-4 family residential mortgages (21.21 percent), and home equity and second mortgages (10.77 percent). The Bank also maintains an investment securities portfolio and offers comprehensive deposit products including non-interest bearing checking accounts, NOW accounts, money market accounts, savings accounts, and certificates of deposit.

First Capital competes with local and regional banks in its primary market area and holds the leading FDIC-insured deposit market share in Harrison County, Indiana and Bullitt County, Kentucky. The company has transformed from a traditional thrift institution to a commercial bank, expanding its commercial lending operations while maintaining residential mortgage origination capabilities. The Bank is a member of the Federal Home Loan Bank System and maintains access to Federal Reserve borrowing facilities.

Company details
Sector
Financials
Industry
Banks & Brokers
Headquarters
CORYDON, IN
Fiscal year end
December
CIK
1070296
SIC
6035

Financial performance, year by year

Fiscal 2013–2025 · USD
$-5.45M$10.90M$27.26M$43.61M$59.97M2013201420152016201720182019202020212022202320242025Last 12 moLast 12 monthsLast 12 months

The full income statement, balance sheet and cash flow for each of these years — every figure traceable to its filing — is on the Financials tab with a free account.

Ownership

Who owns FIRST CAPITAL INC — and what changed

Funds as of 2026Q2 · superinvestors as of 2026-06-30

95
funds hold it
0 of 35
superinvestors hold it
$28.64M
held by funds, at market
13.7%
of shares held by funds

Largest fund holders · FIRST CAPITAL INC’s weight in each

VANGUARD TOTAL STOCK MARKET INDEX FUND
VTI · VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS
0.00%of fund net assets
iShares Russell 2000 ETF
IWM · iShares Trust
0.01%of fund net assets
VANGUARD EXTENDED MARKET INDEX FUND
VXF · VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS
0.00%of fund net assets
iShares Russell 2000 Value ETF
IWN · iShares Trust
0.01%of fund net assets
Fidelity Small Cap Index Fund
FSSNX · Fidelity Salem Street Trust
0.01%of fund net assets

Fund ownership is a floor, not a census — pensions, insurers and people holding shares directly are not visible here.

Fund ownership counts N-PORT filers only, so it is a floor rather than a census — pensions, insurers and direct holders are not visible here, and the remainder is not “held by individuals”.

Could not be determined for this company: bond issues.

Every fund and institutional holder, quarter by quarter, is on the Ownership tab with a free account.

Connected research

Put this business in context.

Compare this company with peers, find it in your funds and follow its financial history with your connected AI:

  • “How do FIRST CAPITAL INC and its peers compare on margins and cash generation over ten years?”
  • “Where did five years of FIRST CAPITAL INC's earnings go — cash, debt, buybacks, reinvestment?”
  • “What changed in FIRST CAPITAL INC's last four quarterly filings that the numbers alone won't show?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.