10x Insights
Loading account…
Companies / Consumer Discretionary / Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.
GROV

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.

Consumer DiscretionaryCatalog Retail
Ticker GROVSAN FRANCISCO, CAFiscal year ends DecemberBook value per share $-0.43Diluted shares 40.3M

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. (ticker symbol not specified in cover page) operates as a human health and sustainability-oriented consumer products company focused on transforming the industry through planet-first, high-performance brands and products. The company's website is located at grove.com. From the company’s description.

Fiscal year 2025 · ends 12-31Changes are against fiscal 2024The amber dot is the latest twelve months, to 2026-06-30
Sales & profitability
$173.72M
−14.6% year over year
Last 12 mo $158.94M
-6.51%
+4.6 percentage points
Last 12 mo -3.78%
$-11.72M
+57.3% year over year
Last 12 mo $-6.47M
68.92%
−251.9 percentage points
Last 12 mo 36.92%
Cash & financing
$-6.95M
+28.7% year over year
Last 12 mo $-0.48M
$-8.12M
+29.4% year over year
Last 12 mo $-1.12M
-0.44
Was -0.88× a year earlier
Last 12 mo -0.43
39.0M
+5.4% year over year
Last 12 mo 40.3M

Margins and return on equity change in ; everything else in percent. Fewer shares and less debt are shown plainly, not as bad news — it depends what you make of buybacks. Dotted labels explain each measure. is shown separately from the annual figures.

What Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. does

In the company’s own words

Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. (ticker symbol not specified in cover page) operates as a human health and sustainability-oriented consumer products company focused on transforming the industry through planet-first, high-performance brands and products. The company's website is located at grove.com.

Grove was incorporated in 2012 as an online retailer for natural household, beauty, and personal care brands. The company has evolved into a direct-to-consumer ecommerce platform that both sells Grove-owned brands and curates a portfolio of over 400 third-party brands, offering consumers more than 7,000 third-party products across multiple categories. In the year ended December 31, 2025, Grove generated approximately 41 percent of net revenue from Grove Brands, with 73 percent of that revenue derived from home care products.

The company's flagship brand, Grove Co., is the largest brand by revenue on its direct-to-consumer platform and specializes in household cleaners, hand and dish soaps, tree-free home tissues, and laundry detergent. Grove maintains strong relationships with leading natural and mission-based consumer packaged goods brands including Mrs. Meyers, Seventh Generation, Method, and Burt's Bees.

Grove operates two fulfillment centers located in Reno, Nevada and Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, achieving an approximate average delivery time of two days for customer deliveries. As of December 31, 2025, the company employed approximately 235 full-time employees and 60 part-time and temporary employees, with approximately 69 percent of the total employee population located in fulfillment centers. The company served nearly 600,000 environmentally-conscious and digitally-savvy customers who shopped on its direct-to-consumer platform in 2025.

Grove is a public benefit corporation and Certified B Corporation, adhering to third-party standards for prioritizing social, environmental, and community well-being. The company maintains a formal list of more than 10,000 banned or restricted ingredients and operates carbon-neutral facilities and customer shipping. Grove's science-based targets were approved by the Science Based Targets Initiative in 2025, and the company partners with organizations including The Nature Conservancy and rePurpose Global to support environmental conservation and plastic recovery initiatives.

Company details
Sector
Consumer Discretionary
Industry
Catalog Retail
Headquarters
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Fiscal year end
December
CIK
1841761
SIC
5961

Financial performance, year by year

Fiscal 2022–2025 · USD
$-128.64M$-5.87M$116.91M$239.68M$362.45M2022202320242025Last 12 moLast 12 monthsLast 12 months

The full income statement, balance sheet and cash flow for each of these years — every figure traceable to its filing — is on the Financials tab with a free account.

Ownership

Who owns Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. — and what changed

Funds as of 2026Q2 · superinvestors as of 2026-06-30

9
funds hold it
0 of 35
superinvestors hold it
$2.04M
held by funds, at market
3.9%
of shares held by funds

Largest fund holders · Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.’s weight in each

VANGUARD TOTAL STOCK MARKET INDEX FUND
VTI · VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS
0.00%of fund net assets
VANGUARD EXTENDED MARKET INDEX FUND
VXF · VANGUARD INDEX FUNDS
0.00%of fund net assets
Fidelity Extended Market Index Fund
FSMAX · Fidelity Concord Street Trust
0.00%of fund net assets
iShares Micro-Cap ETF
IWC · iShares Trust
0.01%of fund net assets
Ultra-Small Company Market Fund
BRSIX · Bridgeway Funds, Inc.
0.04%of fund net assets

Fund ownership is a floor, not a census — pensions, insurers and people holding shares directly are not visible here.

Fund ownership counts N-PORT filers only, so it is a floor rather than a census — pensions, insurers and direct holders are not visible here, and the remainder is not “held by individuals”.

Could not be determined for this company: bond issues.

Every fund and institutional holder, quarter by quarter, is on the Ownership tab with a free account.

Connected research

Put this business in context.

Compare this company with peers, find it in your funds and follow its financial history with your connected AI:

  • “How do Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc. and its peers compare on margins and cash generation over ten years?”
  • “Where did five years of Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.'s earnings go — cash, debt, buybacks, reinvestment?”
  • “What changed in Grove Collaborative Holdings, Inc.'s last four quarterly filings that the numbers alone won't show?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.