Bridge Builder Small/Mid Cap Growth Fund

Bridge Builder Trust · 1 share class

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 1 share class:BBGSX
$11.16B NAV
1,608 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-26

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Bridge Builder Small/Mid Cap Growth Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 40% of BBGSX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 89% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The investment objective of Bridge Builder Small/Mid Cap Growth Fund (the Fund or the Small/Mid Cap Growth Fund) is to provide capital appreciation.

Strategy · summarised

The fund combines the investment strategies of seven sub-advisers, each employing distinct approaches to select small and mid-capitalization securities: one sub-adviser tracks the Russell MidCap Growth and Russell 2000 Growth indices, while the others use fundamental analysis, quantitative screening, or both to identify companies with growth potential at attractive valuations. Because the fund's performance depends on the security selections and execution of multiple sub-advisers with different methodologies, results will reflect the aggregate of their individual decisions and the allocation of assets among them.

Expenses
0.34%one share class
Share classGrossNet
BBGSX0.66%0.34%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 74.00% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

101.87%
of net assets
Stocks94.10%
Real assets2.91%
Cash & short-term2.72%
Derivatives2.14%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Industrials22.6%
Information Technology21.9%
Health Care16.7%
Financials7.7%
10 smaller31.1%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
40%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 89% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 155 new69 exited

Largest new: F/C S&P MID 400 EMINI SEP26, ASCENDIS PHARMA A/S, F/C E-MINI RUSS 2000 SEP26, VTR, SILICON MOTION TECHNOL-ADR, HR, KEY, HII

Largest exited: ASCENDIS PHARMA A/S - ADR, EOG, XYL, SNPS, IEX, ACGL, COO, WCN

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+23.62%
3-year
+48.10%
5-year
+17.58%
Volatility
13.87%
Worst 3-yr fall
-15.32%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
JPMORGAN US GOVT MMKT-IMMGMXX2.72%$304.07M
COMFORT SYSTEMS USA INCFIX1.59%$177.67M
F/C S&P MID 400 EMINI SEP261.50%$167.06M
RBC BEARINGS INCRBC1.18%$132.03M
ASTERA LABS INCALAB1.13%$126.41M
ASCENDIS PHARMA A/SASND1.13%$126.24M
LATTICE SEMICONDUCTOR CORPLSCC1.11%$123.52M
ARGENX SE - ADRARGX1.07%$119.86M
WEST PHARMACEUTICAL SERVICESWST1.03%$114.80M
BLOOM ENERGY CORP- ABE1.02%$113.92M
Showing 10 of 1,608Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 13.49% of net assets, top 25 23.99%, across 1.6K issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free