Parnassus Value Equity Fund

Parnassus Funds · 2 share classes

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 2 share classes:PARWXPFPWX
$5.32B NAV
47 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-07-20

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Parnassus Value Equity Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 8% of PARWX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 91% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q2

The Parnassus Value Equity Fund has the overall investment objective of capital appreciation.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests primarily in large-capitalization U.S. equity securities that the adviser identifies as undervalued relative to their own valuation history and to peer companies, while also possessing sustainable business practices and strong long-term capital appreciation prospects. The adviser evaluates each company's financial statements, competitive advantages, and management quality to support its selection. The fund normally invests more than half its assets in large-cap stocks but may also hold small- and mid-cap equities and foreign securities. Because security selection depends on the adviser's assessment of valuation, fundamentals, and sustainability factors, fund holdings will differ from any benchmark.

Expenses
0.65% 0.88%across 2 share classes
Share classGrossNet
PARWX0.97%0.88%
PFPWX0.72%0.65%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 34.30% · as of 2026 Q2

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

99.32%
of net assets
Stocks98.75%
Cash & short-term0.57%

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Financials24.9%
Information Technology16.4%
Industrials11.8%
Health Care10.4%
8 smaller36.4%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
8%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 91% of the fund’s equity
Earnings growth
13%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 89% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 2 new1 exited

New: KO, FDXF

Exited: BIO

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+36.29%+31.94%+31.90%13.21%-10.09%
+36.59%+32.58%+32.55%13.22%-9.99%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 0.65pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.13pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
AMAZON.COM INCAMZN5.12%$272.46M
ALPHABET INC-CL AGOOGL4.42%$235.46M
MICROSOFT CORPMSFT3.61%$192.34M
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPBNY3.50%$186.49M
JPMORGAN CHASE & COJPM3.44%$183.21M
TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR-SP ADRTSM3.15%$167.93M
MICRON TECHNOLOGY INCMU2.85%$151.88M
The COCA-COLA COKO2.80%$149.03M
CUMMINS INCCMI2.77%$147.76M
VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS INCVZ2.56%$136.10M
Showing 10 of 47Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 34.23% of net assets, top 25 68.32%, across 47 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free