T. Rowe Price Communications & Technology Fund

T. ROWE PRICE COMMUNICATIONS & TECHNOLOGY FUND, INC. · 2 share classes

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 2 share classes:PRMTXTTMIX
$8.16B NAV
104 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Communications & Technology Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Features
Non-diversified

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital growth.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of its net assets in securities of communications and technology companies, selecting stocks through fundamental bottom-up analysis that may employ either growth or value approaches—seeking companies with strong revenue and earnings momentum, or those trading below intrinsic value with unrecognized growth potential. The portfolio may include U.S. and non-U.S. stocks, privately held companies, and recent IPOs, and may hold a relatively small number of positions. Because the fund is nondiversified, it may invest a greater percentage of its assets in a particular issuer than a diversified fund would permit, concentrating risk in individual holdings.

Expenses
0.67% 0.77%across 2 share classes
Share classGrossNetAs of
PRMTX0.80%0.77%2025 Q1
TTMIX0.67%0.67%2025 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 73.10% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

102.91%
of net assets
Stocks99.25%
Cash & short-term3.65%
Derivatives0.01%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Communication Services34.0%
International27.7%
Information Technology22.4%
Other6.0%
4 smaller9.9%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 25 new12 exited

Largest new: SPCX, SOFTBANK GROUP CORP, ZHONGJI INNOLIGHT CO LTD, OPENAI GROUP PBC CLASS A COMMON PP, SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO LTD, MAREX GROUP PLC, DELTA ELECTRONICS INC, ACCTON TECHNOLOGY CORP

Largest exited: MELI, CAPCOM CO LTD, ALIBABA GROUP HOLDING LTD, FABRINET, OPENAI GROUP PCB CLASS A COMMON PP, KONAMI GROUP CORP, SONY GROUP CORP, FORMAGRID INC SER F CVT PFD STOCK PP

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+7.29%+79.23%+25.40%14.90%-13.00%
+7.40%+79.78%+26.01%14.90%-12.95%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 0.61pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.12pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
ALPHABET INC CL CGOOG9.76%$796.62M
META PLATFORMS INC-CLASS AMETA7.83%$639.31M
T-MOBILE US INCTMUS5.75%$469.66M
TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR-SP ADRTSM5.61%$458.06M
NETFLIX INCNFLX5.34%$435.93M
DEUTSCHE TELEKOM AG-REG5.19%$423.48M
ADVANCED MICRO DEVICESAMD4.63%$377.91M
SPOTIFY TECHNOLOGY SA3.67%$299.38M
NVIDIA CORPNVDA3.43%$280.14M
SPACE EXPLORATION TECHN-CL ASPCX3.11%$254.01M
Showing 10 of 104Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 54.31% of net assets, top 25 80.85%, across 104 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free