Goldman Sachs Absolute Return Tracker Fund

GOLDMAN SACHS TRUST · 7 share classes

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 7 share classes:GARTXGCRTXGJRTXGRRTXGSRTXGARUXGSGPX
$6.19B NAV
3,146 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-26

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Goldman Sachs Absolute Return Tracker Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q2

The Goldman Sachs Absolute Return Tracker Fund (the Fund) seeks to deliver long-term total return consistent with investment results that approximate the return and risk patterns of a diversified universe of hedge funds.

Strategy · summarised

The fund seeks to replicate the return and risk patterns of a diversified hedge fund universe by dynamically weighting exposures to market indices, individual securities, and trading strategies across equities, fixed income, commodities, currencies, and volatility. It gains these exposures through equity securities, bonds including non-investment grade debt, futures, swaps, options, structured notes, ETFs, and forward contracts, with commodity exposure obtained through a wholly-owned Cayman Islands subsidiary that uses commodity derivatives. The fund may hold negative weightings in various exposures, so its net asset value may decline even when those exposures rise in value. Because the fund's target weightings across all exposures may not sum to 100%, actual portfolio construction can deviate significantly from any single market benchmark.

Expenses
0.73% 1.85%across 7 share classes
Share classGrossNet
GARTX1.16%1.10%
GCRTX1.91%1.85%
GJRTX0.80%0.74%
GRRTX1.41%1.35%
GSRTX0.91%0.85%
GARUX0.79%0.73%
GSGPX0.79%0.73%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 134.00% · as of 2026 Q2

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

95.26%
of net assets
Stocks86.43%
Cash & short-term4.89%
Bonds2.29%
Loans0.88%
3 smaller0.76%

Look-through blends 15 underlying funds; 14.776% of NAV was not looked through and stays direct-classified.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Other41.5%
Information Technology17.4%
Financials7.8%
Consumer Discretionary5.3%
11 smaller28.0%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 230 new210 exited

Largest new: Goldman Sachs Central Government Fund, United States Treasury, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Osaka Exchange, Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC, HONA, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA, Carnival Corp Ltd

Largest exited: United States Treasury, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Citibank NA ×2, VanEck Fallen Angel High Yield Bond ETF, Bank of America NA, Eurex Deutschland, Osaka Exchange

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+13.76%+28.33%+27.71%6.12%-3.42%
+12.81%+25.36%+22.90%6.10%-3.61%
+14.12%+29.59%+29.90%6.05%-3.37%
+13.51%+27.34%+26.09%6.11%-3.45%
+14.05%+29.19%+29.22%6.03%-3.42%
+14.16%+29.68%+29.90%6.05%-3.39%
+14.26%+29.76%+29.97%6.19%-3.38%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 7.06pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.41pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Most of this fund’s sensitivity is to interest rates, with credit spreads carrying about half as much.

Interest-rate duration
1.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.45 yr
approx. move per 100bp
If rates and spreads both rise 100bp

Where the loss would come from. The two shocks are the same size, so this is the balance of the fund's two sensitivities rather than a bet on one moving more.

≈ -1.5%
of value
Interest rates69%
Credit spreads31%

Filers report the impact of a 0.01% move only, so the total is our own scaling of that one number and overstates the loss on most bonds — read it as approximate, never as precise. The two sensitivities overlap rather than add up: they measure the same positions against different shocks, which is why the durations above are shown side by side and never summed.

Credit risk by quality

Share of the fund's spread duration carried by each credit tier.

+0.45
yrs total
High yield+0.45 yr
Where the risk sits on the curve

Share of duration at each point, shortest first. This filer signs its rate and credit disclosures differently; the direction shown follows its interest-rate filing, and a negative reading is the least-supported figure here.

Interest rate1.00 yr total
1 yr30 yr
1 yr0.60 yr56%
5 yr0.39 yr36%
10 yr0.07 yr7%
30 yr0.01 yr1%

3 mo is NEGATIVE (-0.07 yr) — a deliberate hedge at that point on the curve, so it is not part of the band above.

Credit spread0.45 yr total
5 yr
5 yr0.45 yr100%

3 mo and 1 yr and 10 yr and 30 yr are NEGATIVE (-0.00 yr, -0.00 yr, -0.00 yr, -0.00 yr) — a deliberate hedge at that point on the curve, so they are not part of the band above.

The two bands measure the same positions against different shocks and do not add — a Treasury carries rate duration and no spread duration, a floating-rate credit the reverse. Rate tenors are also summed across every currency the fund discloses.

Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo-0.07+0.00-0.00$0-$153
1 yr+0.60+0.00-0.00$0-$2.7k
5 yr+0.39+0.00+0.45$0$280.4k
10 yr+0.07+0.00-0.00$0-$17
30 yr+0.01+0.00-0.00$0-$10

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Rate exposure by currency

Duration contribution in years, summing to the fund's 1.00 yr.

USD+0.69 yr
EUR+0.18 yr
JPY+0.08 yr
GBP+0.07 yr
CAD-0.02 yr
AUD+0.01 yr

This is where the fund's rate exposure sits, not its currency risk — most international bond funds hedge the currency back to dollars, and the size of those hedges is not in the filing. Tenors are also summed across curves, so a 5-year JPY point and a 5-year USD point are added together.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
Goldman Sachs Central Government FundGCCXX9.70%$601.01M
iShares Core MSCI Emerging Markets ETF5.59%$346.49M
State Street SPDR Portfolio Emerging Markets ETF5.57%$344.92M
Vanguard Short-Term Inflation-Protected Securities ETF5.07%$314.21M
Goldman Sachs Financial Square Government Fund3.48%$215.69M
NVIDIA CorpNVDA3.20%$198.10M
Apple IncAAPL3.04%$188.03M
State Street Technology Select Sector SPDR ETF2.95%$182.80M
Microsoft CorpMSFT2.06%$127.52M
State Street Industrial Select Sector SPDR ETF1.77%$109.79M
Showing 10 of 3,146Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 42.43% of net assets, top 25 59.09%, across 3.0K issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free