10x Insights
Loading account…
PRDGX

T. Rowe Price Dividend Growth Fund, Inc.

Actively managedEquityOpen-end fund
T. ROWE PRICE DIVIDEND GROWTH FUND, INC.: PRDGX · TADGX · PDGIX · TRZDXHoldings as of Jun 30, 2026Filed Aug 27, 2026

Actively managed U.S. stock fund

As of its 2026 Q2 report, T. Rowe Price Dividend Growth Fund, Inc. held 95 positions with $23.69B in net assets. Its ten largest holdings made up 29.8% of the fund. The PRDGX share class costs 0.64% a year. Over the 12 months to May 2026, PRDGX returned 17.2%, with dividends reinvested. In 2026 Q2 it added 6 new positions and exited 5.

2026 Q2 holdings and allocationChanges are against the previous quarter, 2026 Q1Headline fees and returns use the PRDGX share class
Expense ratio · PRDGX
0.64%
$64 a year for every $10,000 invested
0% – 0.89% across the 4 classes
$23.69B
The whole fund, all share classes
95 holdings
29.8%in the top 10
Weight held in the ten largest holdings
Top 25 hold 52.0%
Return, 1 year · PRDGX
+17.2%
With dividends, to May 2026
3 yr total +56.8% · 5 yr total +60.2%
What this fund is
Objective, as filed

The fund seeks dividend income and long-term capital growth primarily through investments in stocks.

Strategy, summarised

The fund invests at least 65% of assets in stocks selected for a track record of dividend increases or expected future dividend growth, favoring large- and mid-cap companies with above-average earnings growth, sound balance sheets, and attractive valuations. The adviser screens for sustainable competitive advantages, leading market positions, and the ability to support rising dividends over time. The fund may concentrate significantly in a single economic sector, which can amplify exposure to sector-specific downturns.

What you own

per cent of the fund
CompanyWeightValue
5.39%
$1.28B
3.82%
$905.06M
3.68%
$872.10M
3.14%
$744.12M
2.78%
$659.03M
2.65%
$629.06M
2.37%
$561.31M
CHUBB LTD
2.05%
$485.29M
1.97%
$465.92M
1.93%
$458.00M
Showing 1–10 of 95 · the top 10 are 29.79% of the fund, the top 25 are 52.01%

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

All 95 holdings, with the share counts as filed, open with a free account.

What the fund is made of

Percentages are of fund net assets. Rounding, liabilities and short positions can make totals differ from 100%.

99.95%
of net assets
Stocks99.37%
Cash & short-term0.58%

By sector

Information Technology
24.1%
Financials
17.1%
Industrials
13.5%
Health Care
11.7%
9 other sectors
33.7%

How it has done

Total return, dividends reinvested · to May 2026

PRDGX share class · total returns with dividends reinvested

1 year
+17.25%
3 years
+56.82%
Cumulative, not per year
5 years
+60.18%
Cumulative, not per year
Largest decline in 3 years
-7.33%
From a previous high to a later low
Cumulative return, last three years· Jul 2023 – May 2026

Volatility over the last 12 months: 9.48%. Past returns are a record, not a forecast.

Jun 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

The 4 share classes hold the same portfolio

Share classExpense ratio1 year3 years5 yearsWorst fall
0.64%+17.25%+56.82%+60.18%-7.33%
0.89%+16.97%+55.67%+58.20%-7.38%
0.50%+17.41%+57.46%+61.32%-7.29%
0.00%+18.00%+59.86%+65.38%-7.20%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 7.18pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.44pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Fees & fund details

T. Rowe Price Dividend Growth Fund, Inc. is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 11% of PRDGX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 91% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Expense ratio, by class
0.00% – 0.89%· PRDGX 0.64%
Portfolio turnover
9.70% a year · as of 2026 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Turnover is how much of the portfolio was replaced in a year.

Classified from what the fund holds, not from its name · 2026 Q2. The summary is a paraphrase of the prospectus; the objective is verbatim.

What changed this quarter

2026 Q2 vs 2026 Q1

Positions that entered or left the fund since its previous filing. Positions that were only resized are not listed.

5 exited

ACCENTURE PLC CL A
GRS - SECURITY LENDING COLLATERAL

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
—
Avg maturity
—
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Connected research

Understand how this fund fits with the rest.

Explore shared holdings, compare funds and follow their businesses with your connected AI:

  • “Where do my funds overlap — PRDGX, QQQ and the fund in my 401(k)?”
  • “How do this fund’s ten biggest holdings stack up against each other?”
  • “For my target-date fund, what’s the real stock-and-bond mix once you look through it?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.