T. Rowe Price Equity Income Fund

T. ROWE PRICE EQUITY INCOME FUND, INC. · Series S000002076 · 5 share classes

Equity fund · 97% stocks· rate + credit risk filed
One fund, 5 share classes:PRFDXPAFDXRRFDXREIPXTRZQX
$17.67B NAV
118 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27
data updated 2026-09-08

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks a high level of dividend income and long-term capital growth primarily through investments in stocks.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of its assets in large-cap stocks with a history of dividend payments, using a value approach to identify companies that appear undervalued and offer prospects for dividend growth and capital appreciation. The fund's adviser screens for dividend-paying stocks that may be temporarily out of favor rather than tracking an index. Because performance depends on the adviser's security selection, results may diverge significantly from broad market returns.

Expenses
0.00% 1.25%across 5 share classes
Share classGrossNetAs of
PRFDX0.67%0.67%2025 Q1
PAFDX0.98%0.98%2025 Q1
RRFDX1.25%1.25%2025 Q1
REIPX0.56%0.56%2025 Q1
TRZQX0.53%0.00%2025 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 18.20% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

97.50%
of net assets
Stocks97.29%
Cash & short-term0.21%

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 4 new10 exited

New: AAPL, UNILEVER PLC-SPONSORED ADR, SWKS, AIRBUS SE

Largest exited: CMCSA, CRBG, HIG, TDY, SANOFI, CAG, SNY, CUBE

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+25.46%+50.71%+57.57%11.21%-9.39%
+25.06%+49.28%+55.14%11.19%-9.44%
+24.80%+48.24%+53.27%11.19%-9.50%
+25.63%+51.28%+58.55%11.23%-9.35%
+26.32%+53.88%+62.99%11.20%-9.23%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 9.72pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.94pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
AMAZON.COM INCAMZN4.18%$738.85M
MICROSOFT CORPMSFT4.06%$718.06M
APPLE INCAAPL3.27%$577.56M
INTEL CORPINTC2.03%$359.27M
METLIFE INCMET2.03%$358.32M
The SOUTHERN COSO1.93%$341.11M
CITIGROUP INCC1.80%$317.71M
QUALCOMM INCQCOM1.76%$310.45M
J.P. MORGAN CHASE & CO.JPM1.71%$301.80M
TOTALENERGIES SE1.60%$282.16M
Showing 10 of 118Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 24.37% of net assets, top 25 45.09%, across 118 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free