PIMCO RAE US Small Fund

PIMCO Equity Series · 3 share classes

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 3 share classes:PMJIXPMJPXPMJAX
$3.79B NAV
332 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-31

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

PIMCO RAE US Small Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 4% of PMJIX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 91% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2025 Q4

The Fund seeks long-term capital appreciation.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of its assets in small U.S. companies selected by sub-adviser Research Affiliates using a rules-based model that screens for value, quality, and momentum signals, then weights holdings by fundamental measures of company size such as sales, cash flow, dividends, and book value. The portfolio is rebalanced periodically to target weights, reflecting a value orientation. Because actual positions drift from targets as market prices change, the fund's returns depend on the timing and execution of those rebalancing trades.

Expenses
0.50% 0.90%across 3 share classes
Share classExpense ratio
PMJIX0.50%
PMJPX0.60%
PMJAX0.90%

Portfolio turnover 59.00% · as of 2025 Q4

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

102.87%
of net assets
Stocks99.46%
Cash & short-term3.40%

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Industrials19.2%
Consumer Discretionary15.4%
Information Technology15.0%
Financials14.4%
9 smaller36.0%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
4%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 91% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 127 new67 exited

Largest new: Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC, Sensata Technologies Holding PLC, CAR, Capri Holdings Ltd, TROW, Helen of Troy Ltd, BLDR, ALLY

Largest exited: JAZZ, JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC (AKA: HENDERSON GROUP PLC), ST, CPRI, CSG SYSTEMS INTL INC, TRI POINTE HOMES INC, LILAK, ADNT

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+36.00%+79.08%+81.25%13.14%-18.04%
+35.74%+78.45%+80.39%13.12%-18.02%
+35.41%+76.91%+77.65%13.07%-18.16%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 3.59pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.72pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
Pimco Institutional US Government Money Market Fund2.93%$110.96M
Sanmina CorpSANM2.73%$103.38M
Bread Financial Holdings IncBFH2.25%$85.17M
Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC2.09%$79.25M
Landstar System IncLSTR1.88%$71.31M
Affiliated Managers Group IncAMG1.88%$71.28M
Warrior Met Coal IncHCC1.85%$70.24M
Vishay Intertechnology IncVSH1.78%$67.48M
Acuity IncAYI1.77%$67.16M
Delek US Holdings IncDK1.61%$60.97M
Showing 10 of 332Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 20.77% of net assets, top 25 40.09%, across 332 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free