Parnassus Core Equity Fund

Parnassus Funds II · Series S000000856 · 2 share classes

Equity fund · 97% stocks· rate + credit risk filed
One fund, 2 share classes:PRBLXPRILX
$24.21B NAV
37 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-07-20
data updated 2026-09-08

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q2

The Parnassus Core Equity Funds objective is to achieve both capital appreciation and current income.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests primarily in large-capitalization U.S. equity securities that pay or are expected to pay dividends, selected through a value-oriented process that screens for companies trading below estimated intrinsic value, with sustainable business practices and strong fundamentals. At least 65% of assets are held in dividend-paying stocks, while the remainder may include non-dividend-paying equities and cash. The fund may also invest in foreign securities. Because the fund's holdings depend on the adviser's assessments of intrinsic value and future dividend capacity, which may prove incorrect, performance will diverge from broad market returns.

Expenses
0.61% 0.81%across 2 share classes
Share classGrossNet
PRBLX0.85%0.81%
PRILX0.61%0.61%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 28.50% · as of 2026 Q2

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

99.58%
of net assets
Stocks97.25%
Real assets2.33%

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 3 new4 exited

New: DASH, GEV, HUBB

Exited: BSX, CRM, VRSK, BRO

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+18.37%+24.86%+24.91%13.89%-7.55%
+18.61%+25.40%+25.47%13.88%-7.51%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 0.55pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.11pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
ALPHABET INC-CL AGOOGL5.93%$1.44B
APPLIED MATERIALS INCAMAT5.89%$1.43B
NVIDIA CORPNVDA5.82%$1.41B
MICROSOFT CORPMSFT5.15%$1.25B
AMAZON.COM INCAMZN4.98%$1.21B
ADVANCED MICRO DEVICESAMD4.35%$1.05B
APPLE INCAAPL4.33%$1.05B
KLA CORPKLAC4.11%$995.21M
WASTE MANAGEMENT INCWM3.31%$800.37M
DEERE AND CODE3.16%$764.77M
Showing 10 of 37Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 47.03% of net assets, top 25 81.20%, across 37 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free