T. Rowe Price Institutional Mid-Cap Equity Growth Fund

T. Rowe Price Equity Funds, Inc. · 1 share class

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 1 share class:PMEGX
$2.58B NAV
132 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Institutional Mid-Cap Equity Growth Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 24% of PMEGX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 87% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital appreciation by investing in mid-cap stocks with potential for above-average earnings growth.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests in a diversified portfolio of mid-cap common stocks selected for above-average earnings growth potential, favoring companies with proven products, strong earnings records, demonstrated growth sustainability, exposure to growing industries, or valuations that appear to undervalue their prospects. The fund may also hold privately held companies and recent IPOs to a limited extent. Because performance depends on the adviser's stock selections, the fund may diverge significantly from mid-cap equity market returns.

Expenses
0.61%one share class
Share classExpense ratioAs of
PMEGX0.61%2025 Q1

Portfolio turnover 28.80% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.02%
of net assets
Stocks97.75%
Cash & short-term2.28%

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Information Technology25.4%
Industrials18.7%
Health Care17.2%
Consumer Discretionary10.9%
9 smaller27.8%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
24%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 87% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 34 new25 exited

Largest new: TER, DDOG, SNOW, NET, LITE, FABRINET, ALAB, NRG

Largest exited: MPWR, COR, ROST, ASCENDIS PHARMA A/S - ADR, BALL, EHC, MKL, MKC

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+13.84%
3-year
+30.79%
5-year
+14.54%
Volatility
11.19%
Worst 3-yr fall
-13.26%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INCA2.37%$61.18M
T. Rowe Price Government Reserve FundTRPGRIA2.28%$58.79M
KEYSIGHT TECHNOLOGIES INKEYS2.11%$54.42M
METTLER-TOLEDO INTERNATIONALMTD2.04%$52.56M
TERADYNE INCTER1.98%$51.10M
MACOM TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS HOLDINGS INCMTSI1.92%$49.49M
DATADOG INC - CLASS ADDOG1.85%$47.88M
YUM BRANDS INCYUM1.80%$46.38M
BURLINGTON STORES INCBURL1.71%$44.07M
LATTICE SEMICONDUCTOR CORPLSCC1.61%$41.58M
Showing 10 of 132Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 19.65% of net assets, top 25 39.61%, across 132 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free