NVIT BNY Mellon Dynamic U.S. Core Fund

Nationwide Variable Insurance Trust

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
$2.58B NAV
510 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-26

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

NVIT BNY Mellon Dynamic U.S. Core Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 21% of NVIT BNY Mellon Dynamic U.S. Core Fund’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 97% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q2

The NVIT BNY Mellon Dynamic U.S. Core Fund seeks long-term capital growth.

Strategy · summarised

The fund's subadviser constructs a portfolio combining S&P 500 stocks held in index proportion, U.S. Treasury bond futures, equity index futures, options, and money market instruments, adjusting overall equity exposure between 50% and 150% of net assets based on market outlook. The subadviser uses leverage through derivatives when equity markets appear favorable and reduces equity exposure when they appear unfavorable. Because the fund may lose money on both equity and bond positions simultaneously, and because leverage from futures and options can amplify losses, sharp declines in value are possible.

Expenses
0.47% 0.87%across 4 share classes
Share classGrossNet
C0000744720.91%0.87%
C0000744730.51%0.47%
C0000744740.66%0.62%
C0001122320.76%0.72%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 8.40% · as of 2026 Q2

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

96.00%
of net assets
Stocks92.72%
Cash & short-term3.03%
Derivatives0.25%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Information Technology36.2%
Financials11.1%
Communication Services9.4%
Consumer Discretionary8.9%
10 smaller34.4%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
21%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 97% of the fund’s equity
Earnings growth
26%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 90% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 13 new10 exited

Largest new: MRVL, HONA, Flex Ltd., Carnival Corp. Ltd., CASY, PERSHING LLC, VEEV, DD

Largest exited: METROPOLITAN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY, Carnival Corp., Coterra Energy, Inc., DuPont de Nemours, Inc., Hologic, Inc., EPAM, POOL, CAG

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+29.02%
3-year
+71.96%
5-year
+68.72%
Volatility
13.62%
Worst 3-yr fall
-9.25%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

This fund changed legal form during the period shown. The history above is continuous — it spans both eras, and the change is not a gap in reporting.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.05 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
NVIDIA Corp.NVDA6.97%$179.97M
Apple, Inc.AAPL6.11%$157.79M
Microsoft Corp.MSFT3.99%$102.92M
Amazon.com, Inc.AMZN3.36%$86.61M
Alphabet, Inc.GOOGL3.02%$77.82M
United States of America2.82%$72.74M
Broadcom, Inc.AVGO2.57%$66.42M
Alphabet, Inc.GOOG2.40%$62.00M
Micron Technology, Inc.MU1.87%$48.33M
Meta Platforms, Inc.META1.78%$45.94M
Showing 10 of 510Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 34.89% of net assets, top 25 49.70%, across 507 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free