Parnassus Mid Cap Fund

Parnassus Funds · 2 share classes

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 2 share classes:PARMXPFPMX
$2.53B NAV
41 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-07-20

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

Parnassus Mid Cap Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 7% of PARMX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 94% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q2

The Parnassus Mid Cap Fund has the overall investment objective of capital appreciation.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests primarily in mid-capitalization U.S. stocks selected through a value-oriented process that screens for companies trading below estimated intrinsic value, with financially sound fundamentals and sustainable business practices; it may hold up to 20% in smaller- and larger-cap stocks and up to 20% in foreign securities. The fund's returns depend on the manager's assessment of intrinsic value and identification of companies meeting its sustainability criteria, which may diverge from market valuations.

Expenses
0.75% 0.95%across 2 share classes
Share classGrossNet
PARMX1.03%0.95%
PFPMX0.77%0.75%

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 52.60% · as of 2026 Q2

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

99.34%
of net assets
Stocks97.38%
Real assets1.96%

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Industrials22.8%
Information Technology22.5%
Financials15.3%
Consumer Discretionary11.7%
7 smaller27.6%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
7%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 94% of the fund’s equity
Earnings growth
29%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 84% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 5 new6 exited

New: WMB, GWRE, SNOW, HOOD, RENTOKIL INITIAL PLC-SP ADR

Exited: TRU, VRSK, BILL, BR, SNDK, ALCON INC

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+23.18%+21.05%+20.87%13.16%-11.21%
+23.45%+21.53%+21.36%13.17%-11.15%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 0.49pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.10pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
KLA CORPKLAC4.81%$121.62M
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPBNY4.57%$115.43M
NXP SEMICONDUCTORS NVNXPI3.54%$89.37M
XYLEM INCXYL3.23%$81.59M
SYNOPSYS INCSNPS3.19%$80.51M
LAM RESEARCH CORPLRCX3.18%$80.39M
US FOODS HOLDING CORPUSFD3.17%$80.25M
CMS ENERGY CORPCMS3.14%$79.45M
HUBBELL INCHUBB3.13%$79.15M
VULCAN MATERIALS COVMC3.04%$76.79M
Showing 10 of 41Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 34.99% of net assets, top 25 73.33%, across 41 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free