T. Rowe Price Equity Index 500 Fund

T. ROWE PRICE INDEX TRUST, INC. · Series S000002089 · 3 share classes

Equity fund · 100% stocks· rate + credit risk filed
One fund, 3 share classes:PREIXPRUIXTRHZX
$39.83B NAV
507 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27
data updated 2026-09-08

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to track the performance of a benchmark index that measures the investment return of large-capitalization U.S. stocks.

Strategy · summarised

The fund holds all stocks in the S&P 500 Index in proportion to their index weights, seeking to track the index's return before fees and expenses. The fund rebalances when material misweightings develop. Because the fund holds all index constituents, its performance will track the index closely, subject only to fees and expenses.

Expenses
0.00% 0.18%across 3 share classes
Share classGrossNetAs of
PREIX0.18%0.18%2025 Q1
PRUIX0.08%0.05%2025 Q1
TRHZX0.05%0.00%2025 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 3.20% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.09%
of net assets
Stocks99.77%
Cash & short-term0.33%
Derivatives0.00%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 10 new9 exited

Largest new: MRVL, HONA, FLEX LTD, CARNIVAL CORP LTD, CASY, VEEV, DD, FDXF

Largest exited: CARNIVAL CORP, COTERRA ENERGY INC, DUPONT DE NEMOURS INC, HOLOGIC INC, EPAM, CAG, POOL, CPB

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+30.80%+79.15%+83.71%13.41%-8.31%
+30.96%+79.83%+84.82%13.42%-8.26%
+31.01%+80.12%+85.33%13.43%-8.26%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 1.62pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.32pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
NVIDIA CORPNVDA7.50%$2.99B
APPLE INCAAPL6.58%$2.62B
MICROSOFT CORPMSFT4.29%$1.71B
AMAZON.COM INCAMZN3.61%$1.44B
ALPHABET INC CL AGOOGL3.24%$1.29B
BROADCOM INCAVGO2.77%$1.10B
ALPHABET INC CL CGOOG2.58%$1.03B
MICRON TECHNOLOGY INCMU2.02%$802.67M
META PLATFORMS INC-CLASS AMETA1.91%$761.44M
TESLA INCTSLA1.83%$729.51M
Showing 10 of 507Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 36.33% of net assets, top 25 51.06%, across 507 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free