T. Rowe Price Growth Stock Fund, Inc.

T. ROWE PRICE GROWTH STOCK FUND, INC. · Series S000002087 · 5 share classes

Equity fund · 100% stocks· rate + credit risk filed
One fund, 5 share classes:PRGFXTRSAXRRGSXPRUFXTRJZX
$50.14B NAV
115 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27
data updated 2026-09-08

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks long-term capital growth through investments in stocks.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of its net assets in stocks of companies represented in a third-party growth-oriented index, selecting for strong cash flow, above-average earnings growth, and the ability to sustain momentum through economic cycles. The fund is nondiversified and may concentrate a greater percentage of its assets in a particular issuer than a diversified fund would permit. At times a significant portion of assets may be invested in a single economic sector such as information technology. The fund may also hold stocks in privately held companies and recent initial public offerings.

Expenses
0.00% 1.16%across 5 share classes
Share classGrossNetAs of
PRGFX0.65%0.65%2025 Q2
TRSAX0.91%0.91%2025 Q2
RRGSX1.16%1.16%2025 Q2
PRUFX0.52%0.52%2025 Q2
TRJZX0.51%0.00%2025 Q2

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 35.20% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.24%
of net assets
Stocks99.86%
Cash & short-term0.38%

Look-through blends 1 underlying fund; 0.0% of NAV was not looked through and stays direct-classified. The blend is as of 2025Q4, one or more quarters before the direct holdings (2026Q2).

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 19 new6 exited

Largest new: MU, AMAT, CAT, SNDK, KLAC, MRVL, HEI, SPCX

Exited: OPENAI GROUP PCB CLASS A COMMON PP, ADYEN NV, SCHW, FORM ENERGY SER F CVT PFD PP, WING, FORMAGRID INC SER F CVT PFD STOCK PP

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+26.08%+83.14%+42.32%18.47%-13.49%
+25.76%+81.78%+40.50%18.46%-13.58%
+25.42%+80.32%+38.72%18.46%-13.68%
+26.26%+84.01%+43.40%18.47%-13.44%
+26.93%+86.87%+47.08%18.48%-13.25%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 8.36pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.67pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
NVIDIA CORPNVDA13.49%$6.76B
ALPHABET INC CL AGOOGL11.60%$5.82B
APPLE INCAAPL5.73%$2.87B
BROADCOM INCAVGO5.61%$2.81B
MICROSOFT CORPMSFT4.07%$2.04B
ADVANCED MICRO DEVICESAMD3.79%$1.90B
MICRON TECHNOLOGY INCMU3.79%$1.90B
ELI LILLY & COLLY3.33%$1.67B
META PLATFORMS INC-CLASS AMETA3.09%$1.55B
TESLA INCTSLA2.69%$1.35B
Showing 10 of 115Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 57.18% of net assets, top 25 77.41%, across 115 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free