T. Rowe Price Total Equity Market Index Fund

T. ROWE PRICE INDEX TRUST, INC. · 1 share class

U.S. equity index fund
One fund, 1 share class:POMIX
$3.36B NAV
1,144 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Total Equity Market Index Fund is a U.S. equity index fund that tracks the S&P Total Market Index. 22% of POMIX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 96% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Index (passive)
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to match the performance of the entire U.S. stock market.

Strategy · summarised

The fund tracks the S&P Total Market Index, a broad-market benchmark of all eligible U.S. common equities across large-, mid-, small-, and micro-cap stocks, using a sampling strategy that invests in representative stocks selected by sector, size, and other characteristics rather than holding every index constituent. Because the fund samples the index rather than fully replicating it, its performance may diverge from the benchmark. The fund may also use stock index futures contracts and exchange-traded funds to help realign its portfolio with the index or facilitate trading.

Expenses
0.18%one share class
Share classExpense ratioAs of
POMIX0.18%2025 Q1

Portfolio turnover 2.70% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.21%
of net assets
Stocks99.79%
Cash & short-term0.42%
Derivatives0.00%

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Information Technology35.2%
Financials11.8%
Industrials9.7%
Consumer Discretionary9.1%
10 smaller34.0%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
22%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 96% of the fund’s equity
Earnings growth
26%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 86% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 21 new18 exited

Largest new: SPCX, HONA, SUNB, SNX, DD, CARNIVAL CORP LTD, MEDP, DOCN

Largest exited: DUPONT DE NEMOURS INC, CARNIVAL CORP, EVR, ENVIRI CORP, CLEARWATER ANALYTICS HDS-A, THERMON GROUP HOLDINGS INC, MASIMO CORP, SEALED AIR CORP

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+31.48%
3-year
+78.66%
5-year
+74.83%
Volatility
13.25%
Worst 3-yr fall
-9.09%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
NVIDIA CORPNVDA6.63%$222.73M
APPLE INCAAPL5.82%$195.44M
MICROSOFT CORPMSFT3.81%$127.81M
AMAZON.COM INCAMZN3.17%$106.42M
ALPHABET INC CL AGOOGL2.87%$96.30M
BROADCOM INCAVGO2.45%$82.32M
ALPHABET INC CL CGOOG2.29%$76.77M
MICRON TECHNOLOGY INCMU1.79%$60.16M
META PLATFORMS INC-CLASS AMETA1.69%$56.72M
TESLA INCTSLA1.63%$54.65M
Showing 10 of 1,144Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 32.13% of net assets, top 25 45.36%, across 1.1K issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free