The Institutional U.S. Equity Portfolio

HC Capital Trust · 1 share class

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 1 share class:HCIGX
$3.18B NAV
1,074 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-25

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

The Institutional U.S. Equity Portfolio is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 21% of HCIGX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 97% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The investment objective of The Institutional U.S. Equity Portfolio is to provide capital appreciation,

Strategy · summarised

The fund is managed by multiple specialist managers using either active stock-picking or passive index-tracking approaches, with weightings between the two varying from 0% to 100% of assets. It invests at least 80% in U.S. equities of any capitalization, including real estate investment trusts and operating companies, with up to 20% in non-U.S. securities and up to 20% in income-producing securities such as bonds and high-yield debt. Managers may use options, futures, and swaps to hedge risks or adjust exposures, including writing covered calls and puts on individual securities and indexes. Because the fund may shift between active and passive management approaches without constraint, its performance relative to any benchmark index may vary significantly.

Expenses
0.17%one share class
Share classExpense ratio
HCIGX0.17%

Portfolio turnover 62.00% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

97.64%
of net assets
Stocks66.99%
Cash & short-term16.55%
Other14.31%
Derivatives-0.21%

The outer band is exposure held short — written against the portfolio rather than part of it, which is why it sits outside the ring and why the two are never netted into one figure.

Derivatives are shown at market value, not notional exposure.

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Information Technology19.2%
Cash16.8%
Other12.9%
Financials8.1%
10 smaller43.0%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
21%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 97% of the fund’s equity
Earnings growth
28%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 88% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 71 new60 exited

Largest new: S P 500 EMINI FUTURE SEP26, NTST, BNL, RHP, CURB, IVT, HPP, SPCX

Largest exited: S P 500 EMINI FUTURE JUN26, SXT, AerCap Holdings N.V., BABA, COMP, EPRT, GNL, XHR

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+25.03%
3-year
+72.42%
5-year
+66.19%
Volatility
12.44%
Worst 3-yr fall
-8.98%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
Not disclosed

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
SS INST TREAS PLUS MM FUN15.09%$480.04M
Vanguard European Stock Index Fund5.75%$182.97M
NVIDIA CORPORATIONNVDA2.83%$89.87M
Vanguard Tax Managed Fund FTSE Developed Markets ETF2.65%$84.14M
MICROSOFT CORPORATIONMSFT2.64%$83.98M
APPLE INC.AAPL2.61%$82.94M
SPDR Series Trust - SPDR S&P Homebuilders ETF1.82%$57.78M
AMAZON.COM, INC.AMZN1.52%$48.29M
State Street Institutional Investment Trust: State Street Institutional Treasury Plus Money Market Fund; TrustTPLXX1.46%$46.37M
ALPHABET INC.GOOGL1.39%$44.20M
Showing 10 of 1,074Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 37.74% of net assets, top 25 49.86%, across 1.1K issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free