10x Insights
Loading account…
PRNHX

T. Rowe Price New Horizons Fund, Inc.

Actively managedEquityOpen-end fund
T. ROWE PRICE NEW HORIZONS FUND, INC.: PRNHX · PRJIX · TRUZXHoldings as of Jun 30, 2026Filed Aug 27, 2026

Actively managed U.S. stock fund

2026 Q2 holdings and allocationChanges are against the previous quarter, 2026 Q1Headline fees and returns use the PRNHX share class
Expense ratio · PRNHX
0.79%
$79 a year for every $10,000 invested
0% – 0.79% across the 3 classes
$14.72B
The whole fund, all share classes
429 holdings
16.9%in the top 10
Weight held in the ten largest holdings
Top 25 hold 29.2%
Return, 1 year · PRNHX
+26.1%
With dividends, to Apr 2026
3 yr total +34.1% · 5 yr total -7.0%
What this fund is
Objective, as filed

The fund seeks long-term capital growth by investing primarily in common stocks of small, rapidly growing companies.

Strategy, summarised

The fund invests in common stocks of small, emerging growth companies selected for characteristics including effective management, innovation, pricing flexibility, and sound financial practices, often early in their corporate life cycle before broad market recognition. The portfolio may include privately held companies and recent IPOs, and may concentrate significantly in single economic sectors such as information technology, industrials, or health care. Foreign stocks may be held alongside U.S. equities in pursuit of the fund's objectives.

What you own

per cent of the fund
CompanyWeightValue
GRS - SECURITY LENDING COLLATERAL
2.61%
$383.52M
2.36%
$347.11M
1.81%
$266.83M
1.76%
$258.83M
1.75%
$258.07M
1.51%
$221.99M
1.42%
$208.22M
1.35%
$198.69M
ARGXARGENX SE - ADR
1.31%
$193.15M
1.05%
$154.61M
Showing 1–10 of 429 · the top 10 are 16.92% of the fund, the top 25 are 29.16%

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

The 200 largest of 429 holdings, with the share counts as filed, open with a free account.

What the fund is made of

Percentages are of fund net assets. Rounding, liabilities and short positions can make totals differ from 100%.

102.63%
of net assets
Stocks99.87%
Cash & short-term2.77%

By sector

Health Care
25.3%
Information Technology
18.9%
Industrials
17.6%
International
8.6%
10 other sectors
29.6%

How it has done

Total return, dividends reinvested · to Apr 2026

PRNHX share class · total returns with dividends reinvested

1 year
+26.06%
3 years
+34.11%
Cumulative, not per year
5 years
-7.04%
Cumulative, not per year
Largest decline in 3 years
-18.88%
From a previous high to a later low
Cumulative return, last three years· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

Volatility over the last 12 months: 14.13%. Past returns are a record, not a forecast.

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

The 3 share classes hold the same portfolio

Share classExpense ratio1 year3 years5 yearsWorst fall
0.79%+26.06%+34.11%-7.04%-18.88%
0.66%+26.22%+34.64%-6.47%-18.84%
0.00%+27.06%+37.33%-3.39%-18.66%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 3.65pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.73pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Fees & fund details

T. Rowe Price New Horizons Fund, Inc. is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Expense ratio, by class
0.00%0.79%· PRNHX 0.79%
Portfolio turnover
92.80% a year · as of 2026 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Turnover is how much of the portfolio was replaced in a year.

Classified from what the fund holds, not from its name · 2026 Q2. The summary is a paraphrase of the prospectus; the objective is verbatim.

What changed this quarter

2026 Q2 vs 2026 Q1

Positions that entered or left the fund since its previous filing. Positions that were only resized are not listed.

144 new· the largest 8

103 exited· the largest 8

The ENSIGN GROUP INCENSG
ASCENDIS PHARMA A/S - ADR
TORO COTTC

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Connected research

Understand how this fund fits with the rest.

Explore shared holdings, compare funds and follow their businesses with your connected AI:

  • Where do my funds overlap — PRNHX, QQQ and the fund in my 401(k)?
  • How do this fund’s ten biggest holdings stack up against each other?
  • For my target-date fund, what’s the real stock-and-bond mix once you look through it?
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.