10x Insights
Loading account…
PMJIX

PIMCO RAE US Small Fund

Actively managedEquityOpen-end fund
PIMCO Equity Series: PMJIX · PMJPX · PMJAX · PMJCXHoldings as of Jun 30, 2026Filed Aug 31, 2026

Actively managed U.S. stock fund

As of its 2026 Q2 report, PIMCO RAE US Small Fund held 332 positions with $3.79B in net assets. Its ten largest holdings made up 20.8% of the fund. The PMJIX share class costs 0.5% a year. Over the 12 months to May 2026, PMJIX returned 35.2%, with dividends reinvested. In 2026 Q2 it added 127 new positions and exited 67.

2026 Q2 holdings and allocationChanges are against the previous quarter, 2026 Q1Headline fees and returns use the PMJIX share class
Expense ratio · PMJIX
0.5%
$50 a year for every $10,000 invested
0.5% – 0.9% across the 3 classes
$3.79B
The whole fund, all share classes
332 holdings
20.8%in the top 10
Weight held in the ten largest holdings
Top 25 hold 40.1%
Return, 1 year · PMJIX
+35.2%
With dividends, to May 2026
3 yr total +91.1% · 5 yr total +76.6%
What this fund is
Objective, as filed

The Fund seeks long-term capital appreciation.

Strategy, summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of its assets in small U.S. companies selected by sub-adviser Research Affiliates using a rules-based model that screens for value, quality, and momentum signals, then weights holdings by fundamental measures of company size such as sales, cash flow, dividends, and book value. The portfolio is rebalanced periodically to target weights, reflecting a value orientation. Because actual positions drift from targets as market prices change, the fund's returns depend on the timing and execution of those rebalancing trades.

What you own

per cent of the fund
CompanyWeightValue
Pimco Institutional US Government Money Market Fund
2.93%
$110.96M
2.73%
$103.38M
2.25%
$85.17M
Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC
2.09%
$79.25M
1.88%
$71.31M
1.88%
$71.28M
1.85%
$70.24M
1.78%
$67.48M
1.77%
$67.16M
1.61%
$60.97M
Showing 1–10 of 332 · the top 10 are 20.77% of the fund, the top 25 are 40.09%

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

The 200 largest of 332 holdings, with the share counts as filed, open with a free account.

What the fund is made of

Percentages are of fund net assets. Rounding, liabilities and short positions can make totals differ from 100%.

102.87%
of net assets
Stocks99.46%
Cash & short-term3.40%

By sector

Industrials
19.2%
Consumer Discretionary
15.4%
Information Technology
15.0%
Financials
14.4%
9 other sectors
36.0%

How it has done

Total return, dividends reinvested · to May 2026

PMJIX share class · total returns with dividends reinvested

1 year
+35.21%
3 years
+91.06%
Cumulative, not per year
5 years
+76.64%
Cumulative, not per year
Largest decline in 3 years
-18.04%
From a previous high to a later low
Cumulative return, last three years· Jul 2023 – May 2026

Volatility over the last 12 months: 13.08%. Past returns are a record, not a forecast.

Jun 2026 has been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so it is not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

The 3 share classes hold the same portfolio

Share classExpense ratio1 year3 years5 yearsWorst fall
0.50%+35.21%+91.06%+76.64%-18.04%
0.60%+35.21%+90.57%+75.96%-18.02%
0.90%+34.82%+88.77%+73.24%-18.16%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 3.40pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 0.68pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Fees & fund details

PIMCO RAE US Small Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund. 4% of PMJIX’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 91% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund
Expense ratio, by class
0.50% – 0.90%· PMJIX 0.50%
Portfolio turnover
59.00% a year · as of 2025 Q4

Turnover is how much of the portfolio was replaced in a year.

Classified from what the fund holds, not from its name · 2026 Q2. The summary is a paraphrase of the prospectus; the objective is verbatim.

What changed this quarter

2026 Q2 vs 2026 Q1

Positions that entered or left the fund since its previous filing. Positions that were only resized are not listed.

127 new· the largest 8

Jazz Pharmaceuticals PLC
Sensata Technologies Holding PLC
Capri Holdings Ltd
Helen of Troy Ltd

67 exited· the largest 8

JANUS HENDERSON GROUP PLC (AKA: HENDERSON GROUP PLC)
CSG SYSTEMS INTL INC
TRI POINTE HOMES INC
LIBERTY LATIN AMERICA LTDLILAK
ADIENT PLCADNT

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
—
Avg maturity
—
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Not disclosed
Connected research

Understand how this fund fits with the rest.

Explore shared holdings, compare funds and follow their businesses with your connected AI:

  • “Where do my funds overlap — PMJIX, QQQ and the fund in my 401(k)?”
  • “How do this fund’s ten biggest holdings stack up against each other?”
  • “For my target-date fund, what’s the real stock-and-bond mix once you look through it?”
See how it works →All research tools with a subscription. Use your own AI account.