T. Rowe Price Small-Mid Cap ETF

T. Rowe Price Exchange-Traded Funds, Inc. · 1 share class

Actively managed U.S. equity ETF
One fund, 1 share class:TMSL
$2.70B NAV
299 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Small-Mid Cap ETF is an actively managed U.S. equity ETF. 27% of TMSL’s stock holdings are in companies whose revenue grew in the top quartile of U.S. companies over the last five fiscal years (covering 89% of the fund’s equity).

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
ETF

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital growth.

Strategy · summarised

The fund selects small- and mid-cap stocks through bottom-up analysis of individual companies, evaluating metrics such as returns on equity, valuation ratios, profitability, and earnings quality; it defines small- and mid-cap as companies below the maximum market capitalization represented in the Russell Midcap Index, MSCI USA Mid Cap Index, or MSCI World Mid Cap Index (after removing outliers), which as of December 31, 2025 was $98 billion. The fund invests primarily in U.S. equities with either growth or value characteristics, and sector allocations emerge largely from stock selection rather than top-down positioning. Because the fund's returns depend on the success of its individual stock picks, performance will diverge from any benchmark.

Expenses
0.55%one share class
Share classExpense ratioAs of
TMSL0.55%2025 Q1

Portfolio turnover 43.30% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.63%
of net assets
Stocks99.70%
Cash & short-term0.94%

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Industrials21.8%
Health Care16.3%
Information Technology16.2%
Financials14.4%
10 smaller31.3%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Portfolio growth profile

How much of the fund’s stock holdings are in fast-growing companies · as of 2026 Q2

Revenue growth
27%of stock holdings in top-quartile growers
covering 89% of the fund’s equity

Share of the fund’s equity (by value) in companies whose trailing five-year revenue — or net-income — growth ranks in the top 25% of U.S. public companies. Foreign and newly-listed holdings are excluded, so the figure covers only part of the book. From SEC filings — not investment advice. How we measure this.

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 63 new39 exited

Largest new: SWKS, MTSI, IOT, ONTO, FCN, ASCENDIS PHARMA A/S, GLOBAL-E ONLINE LTD, NTST

Largest exited: SNDK, CIEN, LITE, FIX, PNR, COHR, TER, SCI

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+36.19%
3-year
35 of 36 months
5-year
35 of 60 months
Volatility
13.79%
Worst 3-yr fall
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
POPULAR INCBPOP1.18%$31.94M
MKS IncMKSI1.13%$30.54M
MIDDLEBY CORPMIDD1.06%$28.67M
NVENT ELECTRIC PLCNVT1.00%$27.17M
TELEDYNE TECHNOLOGIES INCTDY0.98%$26.54M
GUARDANT HEALTH INCGH0.93%$25.10M
TENET HEALTHCARE CORPTHC0.89%$24.06M
EAST WEST BANCORP INCEWBC0.88%$23.84M
RAMBUS INCRMBS0.88%$23.66M
ACUITY INCAYI0.83%$22.41M
Showing 10 of 299Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 9.77% of net assets, top 25 21.45%, across 299 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free