T. Rowe Price Mid-Cap Growth Fund, Inc.

T. ROWE PRICE MID-CAP GROWTH FUND, INC. · Series S000002102 · 5 share classes

Equity fund · 98% stocks· rate + credit risk filed
One fund, 5 share classes:RPMGXPAMCXRRMGXRPTIXTRQZX
$23.03B NAV
132 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27
data updated 2026-09-08

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital appreciation by investing in mid-cap stocks with potential for above-average earnings growth.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests in a diversified portfolio of mid-cap common stocks selected for above-average earnings growth potential, favoring companies with proven products, strong earnings records, demonstrated growth sustainability, exposure to growing industries, or valuations that appear to undervalue their prospects. The fund may also hold privately held companies and recent IPOs to a limited extent. Because performance depends on the adviser's stock selections, the fund's results will diverge from any benchmark.

Expenses
0.00% 1.29%across 5 share classes
Share classGrossNetAs of
RPMGX0.75%0.75%2025 Q1
PAMCX1.01%1.01%2025 Q1
RRMGX1.29%1.29%2025 Q1
RPTIX0.63%0.63%2025 Q1
TRQZX0.61%0.00%2025 Q1

Net is what a holder pays after the adviser's contractual waiver; gross is before it. A waiver can expire.

Portfolio turnover 31.50% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.01%
of net assets
Stocks97.64%
Cash & short-term2.37%

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 34 new25 exited

Largest new: TER, DDOG, SNOW, NET, LITE, FABRINET, ALAB, NRG

Largest exited: MPWR, COR, ROST, ASCENDIS PHARMA A/S - ADR, BALL, EHC, MKL, EFX

Return profile

Chart:

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

Share class1-year3-year5-yearVolWorst fall
+13.47%+29.86%+14.10%11.11%-13.16%
+13.22%+28.88%+12.67%11.11%-13.21%
+12.88%+27.75%+11.07%11.12%-13.28%
+13.63%+30.38%+14.84%11.12%-13.12%
+14.34%+32.86%+18.50%11.11%-12.98%

These classes hold the same portfolio, so the 7.44pp spread over 5 years is the cost difference between them — roughly 1.49pp a year — not a difference in what they own.

Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
T. Rowe Price Government Reserve FundTRPGRIA2.37%$546.17M
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INCA2.37%$545.65M
KEYSIGHT TECHNOLOGIES INKEYS2.11%$485.38M
METTLER-TOLEDO INTERNATIONALMTD2.04%$468.80M
TERADYNE INCTER1.97%$454.17M
MACOM TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS HOLDINGS INCMTSI1.96%$450.91M
DATADOG INC - CLASS ADDOG1.85%$427.11M
YUM BRANDS INCYUM1.80%$413.65M
BURLINGTON STORES INCBURL1.71%$393.11M
LATTICE SEMICONDUCTOR CORPLSCC1.65%$381.00M
Showing 10 of 132Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 19.83% of net assets, top 25 39.91%, across 132 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free