T. Rowe Price Institutional Small-Cap Stock Fund

T. Rowe Price Equity Funds, Inc. · 1 share class

Actively managed U.S. equity fund
One fund, 1 share class:TRSSX
$5.03B NAV
326 positions · as of 2026-06-30 · filed 2026-08-27

Fund classification

Classified from what the fund holds · as of 2026 Q2

T. Rowe Price Institutional Small-Cap Stock Fund is an actively managed U.S. equity fund.

Asset class
Equity
Region
United States
Management
Actively managed
Fund type
Open-end fund

Fund profile

As filed in the prospectus · 2026 Q1

The fund seeks to provide long-term capital growth by investing primarily in stocks of small companies.

Strategy · summarised

The fund invests at least 80% of assets in stocks of small-cap companies, defined as those below the maximum market capitalization in the Russell 2000, MSCI USA Small Cap, or MSCI World Small Cap Index. The adviser selects stocks based on capable management, attractive business niches, sound financials, and potential catalysts for price appreciation, applying either growth or value approaches. The fund may concentrate significantly in a single economic sector and may hold foreign stocks and recently public or privately held companies.

Expenses
0.66%one share class
Share classExpense ratioAs of
TRSSX0.66%2025 Q1

Portfolio turnover 84.10% · as of 2026 Q1

Allocation

Asset groups · long / short shown separately, never netted · 2026 Q2

100.17%
of net assets
Stocks99.66%
Cash & short-term0.51%

Sector allocation

The same holdings as Allocation above, grouped by market sector instead of asset type · as of 2026 Q2

100%
of net assets
Health Care19.1%
Industrials17.3%
Financials14.3%
Information Technology14.2%
10 smaller35.1%

Government, Securitized and Cash are non-corporate buckets; International is foreign holdings we don’t sector-classify, and Other is the residual (held funds, unresolved names).

Latest quarter

What changed since the fund's previous filing

2026Q2 vs 2026Q1: 99 new49 exited

Largest new: ATEX, LB, BB, ORKA, SOLS, HUT, DPC HOLDINGS PLC, NOVT

Largest exited: ACA, EWBC, NUVL, SECURE WASTE INFRASTRUCTURE CO, ENSG, MIDD, RMBS, TECH

Return profile

Total return as filed — price change plus distributions reinvested · trailing figures to Apr 2026

1-year
+28.07%
3-year
+52.53%
5-year
+24.08%
Volatility
12.57%
Worst 3-yr fall
-14.55%
Cumulative return· Jul 2023 – Apr 2026

May 2026 and Jun 2026 have been filed since the trailing figures were struck, so they are not in the table above or the curve — every figure here shares one cut-off, which is what makes them comparable with other funds.

Debt profile

What this fund holds — value-weighted across its bond and securitized long positions · as of 2026-06-30

Avg coupon
Avg maturity
Flagged holdings
Defaulted: not reported
In arrears: not reported
Paid in kind: not reported

Based on what filers reported; a filer that never reported a flag also reads as none.

Risk profile

Interest-rate and credit-spread sensitivity, both in years · as of 2026Q2

This fund filed the credit-spread disclosure and reported no sensitivity — measured, and the answer is none.

Interest-rate duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Credit-spread duration
0.00 yr
approx. move per 100bp
Investment grade: +0.00 yrHigh yield: +0.00 yr
Show the numbers
TenorRate yrsIG yrsHY yrsIG $/bpHY $/bp
3 mo+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
1 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
5 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
10 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0
30 yr+0.00+0.00+0.00$0$0

Dollar change per 1bp of spread movement, as filed and sign-anchored. A blank cell was not filed; a zero was.

Holdings

By % of NAV · equity positions carry filed share counts · every resolvable issuer links to its company page

Issuer%NAVValue
LIBERTY LIVE HOLDINGS-CLLYVK2.52%$126.71M
LATTICE SEMICONDUCTOR CORPLSCC2.06%$103.34M
VSE CORPVSEC1.82%$91.45M
DYNE THERAPEUTICS INCDYN1.68%$84.61M
IMMUNOME INCIMNM1.65%$82.80M
LOAR HOLDINGS INCLOAR1.45%$72.93M
BRIGHTSPRING HEALTH SERVICESBTSG1.34%$67.45M
DIANTHUS THERAPEUTICS INCDNTH1.21%$60.88M
ESAB CORPESAB1.13%$56.86M
GOLAR LNG LTD1.12%$56.30M
Showing 10 of 326Sign in to see more

Reported price is the fund's own reported value divided by its own reported shares at 2026-06-30 — not a live quote, and not what the fund paid.

Top 10 positions are 15.98% of net assets, top 25 30.37%, across 326 issuers.

See more of this fund's book

More positions with filed share counts, and the quarter-over-quarter change list rather than the largest few — free with an account, no card required.

Sign in free